Beach flexin ( PAPA-RATSI DIARIES with the JAJA Twins)

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Yup, its summertime, but unlike most countries, there isn't much of a summer vacation in Japan. So you just gotta make the best of each day and enjoy.

last weekend was the official beach day in Japan. Imagine that, a national holiday to say " Hey you can officially swim in the beach now." None the less I found myself on the beach with the family. It's about a 1 1/2 hour drive by highway so it cost about 4 bitcoin transfer fees in December 2017 (+Gas). Gone are the days when I could swim out to the rocks and look at the shore from a distance. It's not that I can't do it anymore, but I am now an on duty life-guard.

I am watching every move they make as the sea can be unpredictable. Yeah they have real life guards on duty but come on, I'm a dad, gotta do what you gotta do. The boys had a lot of fun, running in all different directions, it was hard to keep watch. Wifey had to put her phone down real quick and come help. Kamar, the younger of the twins by a minute ( the bigger one) I took him in for a dip and he ended up crying like a mofo. After a while they both got used to it and were all over the place.

Now, I did get some very good rewards for being their lifeguard. You see, like me, the boys have a thing for cute/hot/pretty women. They roamed the beach running from the crashing waves while stopping now and then by the ladies. So, I got a lot of eye candy while on duty. BABE WATCH ( That's what the glasses are for). Man did they stop by some hot chicks lol. And its always the same when the ladies see the boys "KAWAII, KAWAII" ( meaning cute in Japanese), surprisingly the men do this too but they are not who I wanna see LOL. Now don't jugde me, I think all dads do this, but its the one's that admit it you gotta respect. HEHEEH


Source

It is really interesting going out with the boys, so many people adore them and think they are cute. For me, I guess because I see them everyday I'm like " You mean these annoying lizard head looking brats?" hahah nah I love em though, but I guess as a parent that sees them everyday the cuteness kinda wears off.

Yeah, going to the beach ain't what it used to be but it's fun. I gotta get the boys into a swimming program ASAP so they can do their thing and I can be freed up to chill and drink a cold one ( maybe even blaze one)
I plan to get as much beach in as I can, summertime ends real quick here and it's intensely HOT. So many die of heat strokes , its no joke. Thanks for reading and stay Steemin.

Sort:  

Haha. Love this entry as well. I hope you keep the series going :)

Thanks bro, I will, I get caught up sometimes but I'm gonna stick with it.

Thanks bro, I will, I
Get caught up sometimes but I'm
Gonna stick with it.

                 - dmilliz


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73