You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Questions to make your Brain Hurt Challenge #3 Drag your friends in and present the most awesome answers :-)

in #blog7 years ago (edited)
  1. The correct answer will vary depending on whose perspective, the law’s or mine? Since I am a person, a part of the “people”, and people’s one great purpose of living is to self-preserve, we, the people, should have the law protect us, that is, if we can pick only either one of the conditions that the question is asking. But since, technically, a disjunctive statement (or statement) means both conditions can be chosen, I would say both if that law fulfills its purpose of existence, which is to protect us!

  2. Speed of dark is the speed of light, technically. Darkness means absence of light, therefore when a light comes at its full speed at a room full of darkness, the darkness will go away at the same time the light enters. Next, if a shadow ever moves faster than light, that could mean a non-transparent object is traveling towards a source of light at a time-forwarding speed.

  3. The point of proving seems to be that only one condition can be true for each human being on this planet. Assuming the definition of relative is direct relatives, not distant all the way to the origin of human beings, then we should able to easily weed out all most all population of the earth, except myself. I am not sure if it is correct to consider myself as a relative or not. We would need a better dictionary for this

  4. The most objectively worst trolling/mind game… I am not sure if there is even an objective answer for this but I will give it a try. But first, there needs some agreement on the meaning of the “worst”. Worst, as it means lamest or dumbest? Or as it means brilliant?
    I have a feeling the questioner is asking for the latter so I will just answer that. For a trolling/mind game to be objectively the best, I would think the game trolls/mind-fucks the victim the most extreme degree, in our case, Batman. What game would Batman say it was the biggest mind-fuck? Perhaps, if Joker makes Batman believes Joker has been the good guy all along and Batman himself was the villain!

  1. 5 Keep it around just in case, do I need to explain?

  2. 6 To determine whether something is a sin or virtue depends on what is objectively considered sin or virtue. If God says you could sin while dreaming, then I guess it is so. Can a person commit sin and virtue at the same time? I don’t think sin and virtue has to be opposite of one another, so I would say perhaps.

  3. 7 The question doesn’t specify whether the prosperously lived person was truly an evil monster, but it seems to mean that there is some misunderstanding to his image. I would care less what others think, especially after I am dead. As long as I know I was decent, living a prosperous life and ignorant life seems so much more pleasant. What’s fun about being broken and smarter than everyone else? Sounds like miserable life to me.

  4. 8 I don’t get the first question. A physical proof that movement exists is that I moved. Quantum teleportation? I think I heard of that before, like how some opposite particles can communicate instantaneously regardless of how far they are apart. Can we apply this to all particles? Is that more likely to be than the other? The nature tends to flow in the direction of the least resistance, I think this also applies to what are most likely to be true.
    Or quantum teleportation as it means the random movement of particles in a given space? If so, whether it is yes depends on whether transportation is not considered as a movement or not.

Thanks for interesting questions. I had fun :)

Sort:  

3)How about "You"? http://journals.sfu.ca/cjbs/index.php/cjbs/article/download/60/57

4)You have got the fundamental syntax right. Personally I don't see a way of convincing Batman that he's the bad guy based on most of the events. There are few instances like Batman making backup plans take down members of JL in case any of them went rouge and those plans getting stolen and use against the JL. So imagine a little different version of the same idea you expressed.

Joker becomes a good guy and dedicate his life (and goons) to serve human kind and gain all the public praise just to troll Batman. The catch is that if the Bat intervene with the good work Joker does, he's going back to doing bad stuff. That's a real catch-22 trolling to give Bruce some Knightmares. Joker is saving the world and if anybody apprehend him for previous crimes, Joker will continue his previous life's monstrosities. I don't see any way to beat that kind of trolling. Chaos wears the mask of order and the true order can't conflict with chaos anymore or it will destroy the entire meaning and philosophy of order and the desired outcomes.

6)I think this depends on how much control a person has in those dreams. Most dreams are very much passive experiences despite the 1st person POV. The more lucid dreams can be considered mental action. Is loving kindness a virtue; is jealousy or hatred a sin? If the answer is yes, I'd say it's possible to commit sins or virtue in a dream.

7)I wouldn't care about what others think about me. But I love being a genius. So if I had prosperity I'd work hard to become a genius and die smart even though my name get smeared all over.

Ever heard of Zeno's paradoxes? http://www.iep.utm.edu/zeno-par/
My personal take is that there are no classical systems; only quantum systems. That way many of Zeno's paradoxes can be explained away.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quantum_Zeno_effect
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quantum_Darwinism
There is no such thing as movement; only static events that change which appear as movement like in computer animation. Each new frame is slightly different from the previous. You can only measure static instances existing. The phenomenon called movement is somethings that is manufactured in the mind using perceived data.

BTW your intelligent comments earned you a new follower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59