Using Binder To Host Jupyter Notebooks On R & Python Content [Blog Post]

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hi there. This is a blog post and programming post in one.


Image Source

Image Link: https://www.pexels.com/photo/computer-monitor-on-table-204611/


I have been finding something to host my R and Python content from my Jupyter notebook. There is a lot of options out there but I have found Binder to work for me. Binder takes a Github repository and turns it into a collection of interactive notebooks.

My repo through Binder can be found here.

Note that Jupyter notebook is mostly for Python code and can work with R code (locally). You can have R code through Binder but the R code will not render properly and give out R output.

I do plan to add links to the Binder Python projects on my new (free) static website (as mentioned a couple of posts ago).


Reference: https://jvns.ca/blog/2017/11/12/binder--an-awesome-tool-for-hosting-jupyter-notebooks/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79