You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Few unknown Gem Games you should check out too!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

WOW, you really know your console games Naglfar! One I really want to check out is Seihou Project! I'm an avid fan of shooters, so will have to check this out. What console was Seihou on? BY the way, I shared your post out on Gamers Bay's twitter account and will share elsewhere as well :)

Sort:  

Heh hey thanks! overtime I have come across and played many obscure games so I thought.. hey why not gathers all these wonderful games together and write about them all share them about for many more eyes to see and to share what I know about them. Ah and I had been meaning to tell you that glad you got around to it already though you and Gamers Bay you guys may use parts of my vids or share around stuff like youve done here of mine etc. I dont mind heh I remember I was able to assist a friend of mine in the making of one of his videos he made by allowing him to use clips from one of the gameplay videos I had done said game being Final Fantasy 4. So you may do the same anytime you wish.

As for Seihou it is a PC game its been awhile since I played it but I believe there is a bit of setting up ya gotta do before itll run but is quite easy to do search up Seihou download and you`ll find it. And good luck if you do decided to play it ah when I played that game wrecked me bad! haha I was forced to have to complete that one on easy mode.

Totally happy to share friend! I like how they have twitter and facebook share buttons right on the pages here. I just wish they had a G+ button as well. Maybe they will integrate one as time moves forwards though. We try and actively promote a lot of Gamers Bay's members out on our Twitter account.

I often promote my posts here on Steemit out on my own Twitter account. The only part that's bad is that not everyone on alternate social platforms has an active account on Steemit. But maybe our work in sharing posts on those platforms will help to further compel people to join.

Seihou sounds amazing! Thanks for the info on the game, I'm going to search around for it for sure. Its amazing how many of these old school games fell by the wayside. There's always hidden gems to be had in terms of the classic Playstation library, which quite enormous really.

Yeah same here I like how there are share buttons like that here on steemit you know what else I find neat? I like how when we post a video to either Dtube or Dlive etc. it also automatically creates a post here on steemit in the form of a blog post. I like how this site almost everything is connected in a way and works hand in hand. I still have no idea what the ''Promote'' button does here though you ever use it yet?

And yeah that still remains a major issue with sharing stuff from here to the outside is gonna be very hard to convince new people to join here, but this site has huge potential for growth to help people go somewhere with what they are truly passionate of. Maybe as this site continues to be around longer and such things will change and more, and more people will join here! We just gotta keep sharing stuff around from here! Also no problem buddy when ya find Seihou youll like it oh yeah one thing to note because many people who are new to either Seihou or Touhou dont notice at first.

Touhou and Seihou have a unique feature called ''focus shooting'' and ''grazing'' both work together you should use focus shooting a bunch because it changes your shots to hit more stronger and at the same time it slows down your movement some you are gonna need the slowed movement to be able to properly dodge much of the stuff to focus you have to press and hold down the ''shift'' key on the keyboard.

I actually have an old video I did of one of the Seihou games this one was Banshiryu the hardest Seihou game even on easy mode I got torched Lol took me several tries to even get the video done because I kept dying.

Here:

Oh, right on! I'm digging this game already! I love these classic vertical shooters! Reminds me so much of the 1945 series, and arcade classics like Gigawing! I did videos of the first 2 Gigawing titles a while back, such amazing games, and so similar to Seihou.

This looks like a great post to resteem given so many people probably haven't heard of these games.

In terms of Dtube, it really is a bonus how we get a post on Steemit for each video we produce as well. It effectively gives you twice the visibility for each post. Although, there's so many new posts ever minute on both platforms, and sometimes content gets drowned out.

As for the promote button, you can use your SBD (steem dollars), etc, to promote your posts in the promoted section. I tried it, and its a waste of time. I saw no results from it. I'm going to test resteem bots and see how that works. I think for a good quality post a good promotion might help. I just hate how the spammers on Steemit are always promoting junk with bots.

And here you and I both work really hard to produce our content, I see nothing wrong with promoting hard work. And just look at how much effort you put into this post Naglfar, its incredible! I can tell, you put some serious time and energy into this one.

Yes I too love classic style vertical shooters even if I am not the best skilled at them they are still very fun! And yes by all means if ya want you may resteem this the more people exposed to these games the better they are really awesome and I do wish more knew about these gems! So I am happy to share a bit about them.

And yes that is what I fear but will have to deal with it since daily and at pretty much every minute new posts are coming in several my posts are gonna get drowned out in everything and as you mentioned in your video the noise on these sites.

Oh is that what it does? ah thanks for letting me know hmm I have earned myself a rather small amount of steem dollars so far and I am not willing to part with them just yet heh I am trying to wait till I have gathered a decent amount of them before really doing anything with them so I will not do the whole promote posts thing yet. But that is great to know it does that but bad to know that it didn`t really help much in the end.

And yes thank you very much! and I do I put as much as I can into posts like this which is why it often takes me hours sometimes even a day or two to complete writing. I wrote reviews on a few games and everytime even when I tell myself this time this review is gonna be short and simple I end up writing a whole ton on the game and taking hours upon hours writing the review. Usually when it comes down to gameplay mechanics I really dive in. I on occasion write reviews on gamefaqs but I am considering doing reviews sometime for here? atleast there is possibility for reward in the end for the hours I put into crafting some reviews.

Yeah, I resteemed this yesterday I was hoping my followers would see it and throw it some love. A great post indeed Naglfar! I agree that you should make your gaming reviews here, and keep producing on YouTube as well.

I did a new Left4Dead video on Gamers Bay's channel yesterday, the first I did in almost a month. I'm pretty much assuming at this point that YouTube is never going to be a platform that rewards creators for their efforts again. But its still a great place to build an audience. I put too much effort into Gamers Bay's channel to let it go too.

And its true, the drowning out of posts on this platform is a real problem. In the case of Google+ my content always gets prominent placement, but when we get on here I'm no longer in control.

And here you and I spend hours upon hours writing a single article, only to realize the spammers on Steemit are getting the bulk of visibility for their junk content. Its a real shame. This platform needs to change its ranking algorithms so that they aren't based purely on upvotes. Otherwise lazy people who produce crap content will continue to game the system for their benefit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46