Sunday Trip to Disney Paris

in #blog6 years ago

DSC_0021.JPG

YES! The first trip to Disney this year has been done!

Last Sunday, I went to Disneyland Paris for a day with my parents. Just the three of us driving 5 hours there and back again to roam around the park having a magical day.

As you could have read in my last post, I am not doing really well lately. So for me, going to Disney is my mindfulness trip. When I am there, my worries seem to run away from me so I can just have a bit of me time. And that is exactly what I did!!

Let's go to Disney!


My parents were planning to go to Disney without me and I couldn't just let that happen. Not that they can't go without me though, I love when they spend their time together like that, and when they have the time for it they should! But, they were going on a Sunday, and let that be a day when I don't go to school. So I asked if I could go with them. And I could be provided I had finished my homework. So I was determined to catch up with the four chapters and one book I so gracefully ignored and got it all done!

My parents picked me up at 4:00 in the morning, and this is the only time I am a morning person. Stood up at 2:30, showered, threw my make-up on the facial areas, grabbed my bag and a freshly boiled cup of tea, and set myself in the car. My mom and I were going to do the driving part as my dad had worked 'till 00:30-ish and needed some well-deserved sleep before getting into the park. I had a lot of fun with my mom in the front seat, singing along to Disney songs and ignoring some pervy French dudes who thought we were just two lonely girls taking a road trip, unknown of the fact that my dad was in the back seat sleeping.

Arrival


I drove the last part, so I drove into the parking lot, which I always find fun to do because we have a special parking area for annual pass holders. You have to see the look on people's faces when you completely ignore the parking assistant and just drive past all the guests waiting their turn for a parking spot.

After parking, there is the bag check, and because one of us is always without a bag, we send them ahead to fetch Starbucks. A nice warm cappuccino or hot chocolate to start off our day. We decided to go into Studios first.

Disney Studios


It was still very cold (there was even some snow left from the week before, check the pictures it was amazing!) and there was a thick mist hanging very low over Disney. This sounds like the start of a Disney horror movie, let me know what you think the title should be?

Tower of Terror in mist

First on the list, The Rock 'n Roller Coaster! We decided to go in while we still can because Disney Studios is practically turning into Marvel Park. They are going to change this classic ride and I don't want that! But who am I to decide what is good for the park, right? Next up, Rattatoille the ride. We always decide to go into the single riders line, just for time's sake, and we mostly end up together anyway, so why not.

The lines were quite long and I did not see that coming, I was supposed to be a quiet day according to the schedule. But it was becoming a somewhat busy day, maybe because temperatures finally came above 10 degrees Celsius and the sun was out eventually! Nah, that can't be it.

After this and a couple of minutes roaming around the shop, we went on to the Disneyland Park itself.

Disneyland Park


So, the sun showed itself and temperatures rose, I was still cold though because I always am!

After we decided to only do the attractions with 45 min or less waiting time, we got into Pirates of The Carribean, walked the Alladin Walkthrough attraction and rode It's A Small World!

We stopped for a little snack and coffee at Fuentes del Ores restaurant (Coco themed) and sat there in the sun for a while, which we did a lot that day, and I love every bit of it!

Sugar skull sugar cookie

Eventually, while roaming through Fantasyland we came across the Mad Hatters Teacups, and I have not done that one in about 16 years or so. So I decided to go, alone, my parents didn't want to go and I didn't even care because I felt happy enough to go on my own. Normally when you are alone they put you in a cup with a family, but today they did not and I got a teacup all for me! It was so much fun to finally do that one again!

DSC_0022

I also traded some pins, a lovely Mickey ghost for the Halloween collection, and a winter Tinkerbell for the Tinkerbell collection. If you have some and want to trade let me know!

And they lived happily ever after!


I do not have much more to tell you right now because it wasn't a very long day. But, it was an amazing day, and it lifted my spirits a lot, I needed this day! No thoughts, no worries, just happiness and enjoying people's faces while they enjoy their day as well!

O yeah, I did learn I do not speak Italian, but apparently look the part and also look very informed about the schedules of the park (which I am, but is it that noticeable?).

So I am going to leave you right here to enjoy some nice photo's I took this day!

May you wish upon a star, let those dreams come true and always have a magical day!

Don’t forget!
Like, comment, subscribe, resteem and sprinkle some fairy dust!

It never hurts to keep looking for sunshine


- Eeyore -

DSC_0001.JPGDSC_0002.JPGDSC_0004.JPGDSC_0006.JPGDSC_0007.JPGDSC_0009.JPGDSC_0010.JPGDSC_0011.JPGDSC_0014.JPGDSC_0016.JPGDSC_0018.JPGDSC_0019.JPGDSC_0023.JPG

Sort:  

Disney Paris was great. Very similar to Disneyland in California.

I've only seen Disneyland California on youtube sadly, hope to go there one day! But it indeed is for what I've seen :)

If you're into Harry Potter then try to make it to the Universal Studios in Florida. I'm not even a big Harry Potter fan but found it to be pretty amazing. You're basically immersed into a different world. Well worth the trip if you can get there.

IMG_20161106_155716.jpg

I would looooveee to go there some day, buy that special interactive wand for in the park and feel like a wizard for a day!

LOL. The kids loved the wand. It's a great experience. And the Butter Beer is pretty amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59661.11
ETH 2670.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50