Keeping up with... well... me!

in #blog6 years ago

You've probably noticed my absence in the past 2 weeks. Scratch that. I know you've missed me :P

I've been posting non-stop since May, MAYbe I (pun intended :P ) skipped 2-3 days, but lately I had a lot going on and I just didn't have the time or the will to hit the "Create a post" pencil button and write a few words, or submit an actifit report card, or even a photo as I've been doing when I didn't have something to post (but those auto-votes are fun and easy to get).

The week between August 13 and August 19 I was working at a friend's store who wanted to go on vacation but didn't want to close it (as the competition in the neighborhood is big). He asked me if I could work, but it would be 12 hours per day -with the exception of August 15th (national holiday) and August 18th (Saturday, so 8 hours instead of 12). It would be easy, I thought, as most Greeks are on vacation every year this week. So I said yes. Unfortunately though, it was a tiresome week, I had no motivation to do anything but sleep. But it's in the past now.

I tried to rest as much as possible, however shit life happened. I got sick (yay! a 38.5+oC fever with 35+oC temperatures outside, is very fun!) Fortunately, this lasted less than 24 hours, so it probably was a combination of being tired from working too much, and the fan hitting me constantly.

I still haven't gone on a vacation this year. Hopefully I will go in the next 2 weeks for a few days somewhere to recharge my inner batteries, as this year is going to get harder (work-wise, but that's a good thing. more work means more money to set aside for travels, unexpected expenses, music and beer).

I will start appearing in your Steemit Feed daily, soon again. I still need some rest, and I have some work to do which will keep me from posting my shitty informative posts like I did for so long ;)

See you around soon ;)


I owe a big "THANK YOU" to @ruth-girl who helped by covering me in my Language Mod duties on @utopian-io (where she could do so) and to the rest of the awesome Greek Translation team that showed understanding to my situation (@katerinaramm, @lordneroo and @trumpman).


Image sources (both CC0, but the artists did a great job):
1- Pixabay
2- Pixabay

Sort:  

Έγραψες beer και όχι beers, να το διορθώσεις! :D

Ε από ταχύτητα! Σου χρωστάω κάτι μπύρες εσένα, τώρα που το λες :P

We all need better inner energy resources! I'm thinking of solar panels...

#fatforever?! 😂😂😂

Yeah, I thought of solar panels too, but we would need a new kind of panel that can be attached to clothes, as I don't need a huge hat :P

Also, yes #fatforever! Been using this tag on anything actifit/health related post I've posted in the past month or so 😂

Steem on man ;)

Καλή επάνοδο με το καλό !

Σ'ευχαριστώ πολύ Γιώργο. Σιγά σιγά όλα θα φτιάξουν! ;)

Στο εύχομαι απο καρδιάς Δημήτρη !

Welcome back! It is very nice to see that those who are missing a time come back. I was in the same situation and I was tempted not to come back ...

Thanks :) I don't want to stop steeming, as I love the platform, but sometimes being tired ain't very helpful for being social!

Please forgive the late answer ... I feel the same as you. However, it seems to me a hard return after a longer inactivity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95