You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If You Treated Steemit As If It Were Your Pension Fund?

in #blog7 years ago

Hi @satoshimoto. Great article, I am in the same mindset at the moment. I have stopped using all Facebook all together, except for checking birthday notifications.

With the current economic state in South Africa, growing your Steemit account is a very wise decision because our money has a better chance of growing on steem than anywhere else.

I got shocked about 3 weeks back when I checked our companies pension fund website only to notice hardly any growth on the capital invested in the pension fund.

I am also in Steemit for the long haul and not really worried about taking money out of my steemit. I also want to become a dolphin and later on a whale if possible. 😝

Sort:  

Thanks for the compliment, the ZAR is looking hectic man, steemit is definitley a good investment for you. I feel a little richer when I go home for holidays bringing the GBP with me, I'm planning on being home for a few months from December taking a bit of a "sabbatical" so I'll have plenty time to blog more while I'm on the beach in balito bay :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56