You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It has come to my attention that I need to explain things a little more...and this is better!

in #blog5 years ago

I think it's a very fine line. Not that it's not worth examining. Just seems difficult to unwind it all. I don't necessarily think that making the reward pool privately distributed makes it "closed source" anyway.

Sort:  

I' not saying we don't leave it as it is - I'm saying we have to understand what it is we are dealing with.
....it'll only end in tears if we don't..lol

...the free market concept is wrong. You need to own things to buy and sell.
This is more akin to a land grab or gold rush (every day)

Still makes me wonder how the witnesses "pay their bills" in a model like this. Unless they just up-vote their own content and comments constantly. I've never really considered what the economic model on Steemit is. I'd say it's about time! Thx for the running start ;)

I've never really considered what the economic model on Steemit is

Me neither.... until I did my 'refresher thinking' for those few days when I was offline.

the steem reward pool belongs to no one. (until 7 days later)

People use the rewards pool for various actions prior to distribution.

People use property that is not theirs, to profit.

A 7 day cycle gold rush, and not a function of free markets.
(Free markets = a free exchange of your property, for good or services. Steem is not this - in regards to the rewards pool).

Dan Larimer is a fervent libertarian too...for shame! I thing he has ADD additionally.

.....he just didn't apply it to the SRP coding???...mmm....

Conveniently enough i suppose....Only applies when easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64