Cold Morning After Night's Rain

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190418_084428.jpg

Greetings steemians and friends !!!!

It is without any doubt true that ever-changing are the ways of nature. While going to bed at night when the sky is filled with countless twinkling stars, you can never say for sure that the next day would be sunny.

The same thing happened with me. When I woke up in the morning of April 18, 2019, I was pleasantly surprised to see the sky overcast with clouds. The previous day was quite hot at Darlaghat, my workplace, but today it was surprisingly quite cold in the morning. In the first place I was not in the slightest of mood to leave the cozy bed but then I realized that it was I who had to get my little one ready for the school as my wife was away for a few days.

So quite unwillingly I forced myself out of the bed. The moment I stepped out of the room, I felt the chill of the air for some time but soon my laziness flew away, thanks to the refreshing and invigorating view that I had while standing on the roof-top. I couldn't resist the desire to capture hose chilly moments for you and here are a few for you to view:

IMG_20190418_082059.jpg

IMG_20190418_082106.jpg

Standing on the rooftop I couldn't keep track of time and the chirruping of the birds brought me back to the present from the thoughts wherein I had been transported by the breath-taking view all around. I went back inside and woke up my young son realizing that he might be late for school. Looking at his small little face, I for some time pondered over how innocent children are and how they are totally untouched from the polluted ways of the world. Childhood is the stage of life when kids enjoy themselves a lot without in anyway being affected by the shallow ways of the grown-ups.
I kept myself busy with the household chores and tried my level best to be a worthy father who is skilled enough at taking good care of his child.

Anshuman (my son) was ready for school after I had made sure that he had taken bath and taken breakfast. Now it was time for us to go down to the place where the school bus would stop to take the kids of the locality to the school. I went down with my son and while he innocently chatted with his buddies, I made sure to click a few more pics of the surroundings and the kids who were waiting for the school bus to arrive:

IMG_20190418_082842.jpg

IMG_20190418_083019.jpg

IMG_20190418_083919.jpg

After sending away the kid to the school, I started walking back to my home and at the gate of the house I was welcomed by the mooing of the cow. It seemed to me that she recognized me and brought her head towards me hoping that I would give her something to eat or chew. Realizing that I didn't have anything to please her, I was a bit disappointed but I decided that I would cook something for her and offer it to her soon. I took a few more pics of the cow, the field in front of my living area and the house I live in respectively:

IMG_20190418_084203.jpg

IMG_20190418_084146.jpg

IMG_20190418_082746.jpg

The morning was quite pleasant and exhilarating today after the showers of night. There was no dust anywhere and it seemed that life couldn't be better than this for people who love to be away from the trials and tribulations of their busy schedule. It is a pity that in the rat-race for money and amidst all the cut-throat competition of day-to-day life we have forgotten our real selves. People today have little time for themselves. We must think over it and spare some time for ourselves. Contemplating upon this, I again went to the roof top and sat there for some time while the cool air blew against my face. I once again captured some random pics.

IMG_20190418_084336.jpg

IMG_20190418_082305.jpg

IMG_20190418_084455.jpg

Let me tell you all that Darlaghat, the town where I live in Himachal, is a small but fast-developing town. Located at a distance of 45 k.m. from Shimla, the capital of Himachal Pradesh; Darlaghat is a worth-seeing location with lush green valleys and green hills all around. It offers panoramic views of the spots of scenic beauty. It is neither too hot here in summers nor is it too cold here in winters. It is an ideal place to settle down considering its moderate temperature all the year round. Attached below are some pics of the town:

IMG_20190415_185002.jpg

IMG_20190415_185008 (1).jpg

IMG_20190418_082240.jpg

Soon after entering my room, I felt the inner urge to jot down my impressions and observations of this extraordinary morning. I picked up my laptop and began to type what came to my mind. I hope it turns out well and clicks with my viewers and readers. ........ Thanks a lot

Do follow me at:

https://www.facebook.com/devkant.sharma

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPwLvn_7hURhTDnJWuQAQyg?view_as=subscriber

Sort:  

You got a 44.02% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @devkant79! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

Congratulations @devkant79! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 32.68% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @devkant79! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You got a 14.01% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @devkant79!

After reading this blog, I am dying to visit Shimla and its surrounding areas. You've touched my heart. ....Amazing writing skills......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28