Making it count #6 - What's the alternative?

in #blog6 years ago

March 7th, 2018

Making it count Day 6
This is a series of blog posts where I keep myself accountable to my goals and post wins / fails of the day.


Today was HARD.
Aside from the first 2-3 hours of the day everything felt like a chore. Too few sleep, no excitement, no nothing.
Interesting to see how little sleep and a dip in motivation causes outlook and drive to change.
Still kind of proud of myself because I got the following done:

  • Business meeting with a friend and incoming launch of an educational fitness website we've planned to do for over half year now. Launch is in 1-4 weeks reach (I hope).
  • Finished my 8. book this year. "Crushing it" by Gary Vee
  • Practiced 20mins of guitar, did 5 min of vocal exercises and sang a bit along the guitar playing
  • Got a 1hr20 workout in and did a 4 minute HIIT Tabata protocol on the spinning bike
  • Did an instagram live and a couple stories
  • Ordered a couple new books and got the new ones from the mail station

Overall a not too shabby day, but mood wise it was pretty exhausting. Didn't feel any excitement, any good feelings, nothing.
But I have to learn to execute despite lack of motivation, emotion, feelings and negative thoughts so I see today as a positive learning experience.
Half a year ago I would have buried myself in negative thought loops, binge watched Youtube and procrastinate the hell out of such a day.
Not anymore, at least not with the same magnitude.

Another note to self:
Gotta improve my writing, getting more structure into my thoughts and become a clearer thinker.
He who can write well, can also think well (https://www.goodreads.com/quotes/73633-if-you-cannot-write-well-you-cannot-think-well-if)

Anyways, that's it for today's steemit post.
I'll leave you with one of my favorite podcasts i regularly binge listen to while communiting, working out or walking from A to B
Topics range from: Meditation, Morals, Ethics, Artificial intelligence

https://samharris.org/podcast/

Until tomorrow,

  • Devin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69