Walk in My Shoes

in #blog7 years ago (edited)



I do not own many pair of shoes unlike most people. I grew up with having only one pair each time and the only chance I'd get a new one is when my old shoes are already worn out that they're unusable. I usually kept it that way until I got a job. Well, not really - I only bought 2 shoes at the same time when I was already working on my 3rd job.

Shoes are expensive and it would cost a quarter or for some kinds, half of my biweekly salary so I'm not really fond of buying shoes because I do not have the cash for it. That's why everytime I buy shoes I get excited - I even photograph them. Haha, you guess it - post them on Instagram.

Here are my 'shoefies' that was posted in Instagram (I suck at photography by the way):



This was a Converse Sea Star Ox in Chocolate Truffle (as stated on my Instagram Post of it), I bought it because it was on sale. I got it for only 60 or 70 percent of its original price. What a bargain!



Here's a Vans - the lighter versions. I can't afford the ones with thicker midsoles, but this one looks cool though. (Instagram Post here).



This one's an Adidas Climacool running shoes, a gift from my Aunt in Australia. It looks great! It makes all the cars think it's already the "GO" signal so I have to be careful when crossing the streets, lol. (Instagram.)



It's a cool Grey Ombre New Era Vans! The gradient looks really cool on this shoe! (Instagram)



Another Adidas. In geometric camouflage. I bought this with my Steemit earnings! I wish the phone on the photo was also mine lol, it's @haneun's. (Instagram Post) I bought another Adidas from the Adiease series but I can't find any photo of it on my Instagram.



A suede Vans Old Skool in Navy. It's a collab with Gilbert Crockett (don't know him lol). The photo was taken on a beach which was a bad idea for a Suede shoes. Good thing I was able to dust it off and the waves were not able to catch me! (Instagram Post)


Post done! Why don't you share your 'shoefie' timeline in Steemit as well? I'm sure someone among you would have an amazing collection of sneakers! Thanks for dropping by!


footer.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

nice shoes make you more beautiful

It is a great and real photo that you capture.
I expect you become a great photographar.
carry on..
Wait for your upcoming post.
Thanks for sharing.

That's a great shoes my friend..
I like this photography...And i will buy this same shoes

😊😊😊😃😃

Meanwhile I grew up having tons of shoes especially the one with heels. I am just 5'1 so it is a struggle for me to look someone with authority especially in the organization and at work.

This photography very nice..I like it..Thanks for sharing this blog..best of luck.

i also can got it an i can wear shoes :P

Hey @deveerei

I love your shoes collection. Don't you have any red color?
It will look cool on you.

thanks a lot @deveerei! for nice job and great photos

Hahaha, I can relate to this.

I am a really tall girl and so my feet are large, I were a size 11-12 depending on the make of the shoe. Shopping for shoes were a chore for me so i had really terrible pairs. To make things worse, the bigger the shoe, the more expensive the shoe. I buy a pair twice a year.

very interesting to read

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82