Automating Your Social Media Life - A bit

in #blog7 years ago


Screenshot from https://ifttt.com/

Good day guys, today I want to share to you how I've been automating my Facebook to make it seem like I'm really active. Here are samples of it:


Screenshot from my Facebook

Whenever NASA shares something I automatically share it on my Facebook as well.


Screenshot from my Facebook

And everytime Friday comes, I have set up a message to be posted on my timeline.

How Does it Work?


Screenshot from https://ifttt.com/

I use a service called IFTTT which means "If this then that". As of the moment I have a total of 28 active automations under IFTTT:


Screenshot from https://ifttt.com/

This mainly revolves around social media and backing up some things I make on my phone. All of which are pretty important and neat features of IFTTT. This doesn't stop here though. IFTTT is able to connect to Smart devices like Alexa and Phillips Hue, that enables you to automate your home. Amazing! Right?

I do not have those services though since any smart hardware here costs a leg and an arm so I can't really spend on those things. So, for the meantime, I'm okay with automating my Facebook and Twitter. Try it out too!

Go to IFTTT.com now!

More of my automated tasks:




Maraming Salamat!

Thank you so much!


footer.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

Ok, I had a vision today about a form of this today at my sister's house. There is a enormously massive market of a product that this ideal would be absolutely perfect for. I would love to share but I don't want to potentially share a complete innovation overhaul over social media.

That sounds like it would be a great Start up. You need to find the proper connections to get that going. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68