short Hotel trip report: where the hell is the TV?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Last weekend I was in Berlin for the weekend and booked a night at the nhow hotel. The color scheme was quite special and as a male guest a little getting used to.

IMAG0067.jpg

When I looked around the room I was surprised that there was no TV. Not that I needed one, but at a 4 star hotel I was wondering to see no TV. But then I saw a remote control on the table. I looked around again but still could not find a TV. So I pressed the power button on the remote. Actually, the TV could be heard and after another look around I discovered it too.

IMAG0068.jpg

IMAG0069.jpg

I think I'm getting old, that I discovered the TV so late. The benefit of this technology is a mystery to me, because everything in the screen reflects very strongly, but be it. Who knows where technological progress is still bringing us.

Sort:  

You got a 28.38% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @deusericius!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 26.60% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @deusericius!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Is that supposed to be the TV, cause it would be quite hard to figure that out. It freaking looks like a mirror

It is a mirror. After I switched on the TV via the remote control you could see the television image. As I said it was quite hard to see anything cos of the reflections.

Yeah, I did see the image. Technology has come a long way in some parts of the world. By the way, hope your trip went well?

Yes, had a nice stay and a great breakfast :)

That's cool🙂. Have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99