You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first rant - WTF did you think you were getting into when you joined?

in #blog6 years ago

Yup, this place indeed is "one of a kind."

I've gone on a few minor rants of my own, although mine usually involve the insistence that whiners MUST show me where Steemit hired them and guaranteed them some kind of income that seems to fit "a job."

Maybe it's just part of the human condition that people all have stars of unreality in their eyes. I signed up here expecting... exactly NOTHING. And I have to say that things turned out WAY better than that!

Keep on keepin' on!

Sort:  

Yea that's sort of the point too, like who is deciding "fairness" or what deserves rewards etc. Often times its like they are ranting to the wind since its POS and built in.

Same. I came here to post and was pleasantly surprised when one of my posts earned me some money. I was just as happy to post when I didn't make anything (or made a penny's worth of SBD) on my posts. The happier you are being engaged with people and building things up, the more successful you ultimately end up being in the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37