You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Re-Inventing Myself: Something Old, Renewed...

in #blog5 years ago

Just to be clear, I'm not planning to abandon this community... but I also never had any particular plans that this was going to be much of a money maker. I'm pretty happy that I get to blog here and occasionally it throws me a few bucks.

But that fact that we do get rewarded something here reminds me that I shouldn't be giving away my better instructional writing for free.

And I feel you, too. I have a couple of separate alt accounts here, too, for business ventures and my art... and getting much "traction" as a small account in SteemLand is hard. But the way I look at it is that if I'm willing to waste an hour day on Facebook for absolutely nothing, I'd rather give that time to Steem for... a couple of bucks. Besides, the dialogue here seems a lot more intelligent and respectful.

Sort:  

An HOUR a DAY on Facebook? Holy hell, I spend maybe 5 minutes a month on FB.

And I'm not getting "a couple of bucks" per post here on Steemit, I'm getting a couple of pennies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70