My month here, YAY :3

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Heeeey, it's been so looong since i first wrote my post.... I should definetly tell you how i met Steemit and what i have been doing here :)

My birth as steemian

In august i was on my trip a long way from home and even motherland. I was visiting my girlfriend, she lives around 1400 km from me :( We were chilling out and spending a great time together, but i couldn't sleep at night and had these thoughts that too many problems ahead and soon enough my time would been up and i would fly away :'( Really sad :/

So i thought: what could i do to spend my time without loneliness, i was surfing internet and found Steepshot. Posting pics for cents for me that idea was great. I knew about blockchains, bitcoins and other alts a little and thought: why not give it a try, find myself a little hobby and make some pics. Im closed in myself person, don't do much pics, don't usually spend my time relaxing and visiting cool places, but still, i could shoot some parts of my life and share something i already had :) So, i posted my #introduceyourself post with this pic:
кофе.jpg
And there my history started....
####My first real post on Steemit
I posted pics for a while, then i understood that its not enough for me and i needed more... I was using Steepshot app, so i couldn't read others posts, only see pics. On the night when i was in the mall with my gf <3 i did something good: gifted a chocolate bar to a little girl that hit her head and decided that i should share this little kind story with others :) and i wrote my post:
2017-09-20.png
For me this was an interesting experience :) I was writing on my phone using app Esteem ( i use it when i don't have laptop around). After i came back from my trip, i wrote several posts on different topics :) I wrote about Bolshoi Theater, car sharing, Astana, and EXPO, i thought people might get interested in them, but nobody got to it :(

My first big success

Post called " My update" gathered at first day more than 100$ in potential payout! It was really amazing, because it's too much for me :D Apparenty i was promoted by a whale named @blocktrades. As i assumed his upvote costed a lot, Thank you very much for support of my beginnings :) This was in my first day:
1.jpg
On my first day everything was cool and in the end of days i should get 100*3/8 approx - 35 bucks in SBD... But:
2.jpg
Yeah, sad :( Apparently, crypto market dropped and Steem dropped to less than 1$ due to China so i lost around 5 SBD :(
Anyway it doesn't matter what i lost or what i found, i like being here :) For me it's a cool opportunity to try myself as a content creator, share interesting stuff, practice my english and talk with other people around the world, see different things, write my opinion :P

To conclude, i wanted to thank everybody, who supported me on my long way, i wish i could be here more time, but i can't do that due to my studying and university homework :( I currently have 274 followers and im really thankful to everyone of them <3 Be awesome and make this community better and better!
I hope, soon i could write more and reach 500 followers and 60 rep :) Have a good day ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations. Keep on Steeming. Great job, keep the posts coming. :)

Thank you :3 I will try to post more, when I get time for it

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your stay here and bring more creativity to this community. Feel free to make friends. Much love from me.
George from Nigeria.

Welcome my fellow steemian friend. I liked to thank u for this and hope we can have a wonderful journey together. Have a blessed day

great content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71