Steemit is not democratic.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Steemit platform allows people with lots of steem to fuck you over if they get their feelings hurt. steemit is the real world in a microcosm.. while the steemit white paper mentions democracy several times the net result of the policies on the platform make it anything but democratic. it gives people with power the ability to silence and extort another less powerful user.. in a true democracy we all have equal voting power. in a real democracy we dont have the ability to silence others by not allowing them to publish .. in a real democracy we shouldnt be extorted to pander to the sensitive emotions of whales.. this is a major flaw and makes me determine that this site is a clown circus good for nothing more than practicing some writing skills with no hope of making any money..

Sort:  

What post was flagged? I haven't seen anything you've done that violates steemit terms of service, and as I said in my other comment, anyone who flags should have to give REASON for the flag and steemit should be the neutral arbitrator. Please someone tell me how I am wrong: any oligarch can come to sttemit, buy up steem, become a whale and screw over whoever they disagree with politically. Like you said it's just like the real world, time to stop putting steemit and blockchains on a pedestal and start supporting reeal people who are doing real things in the world. BTW, please let me know how to get in touch with you for an interview. You can contact me thru my website AirshipIdea.com if necessary. Peace brother

I had a rep of 43 now its 7.. I cant make a post with a picture/media. This is a deal ending flaw for me.. i can practice to write a bit. thanks for taking the time to express your opinion.. of course i agree.. peace out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75