Time Flies!

in #blog6 years ago

Has it really been 23 days since my last Steemit post? Time goes by so fast! Wouldn't it be nice for us all if time would just slow down a bit. I have been around to sprinkle a few likes in my absence.

Introducing.png

Since the 1st of January, I have been back to counting carbohydrates and calories. I've lost about 7 pounds so far. Not a lot but a step in the right direction. I'm using power greens and mushrooms more in my cooking now. I have came across or made up several different recipes using them. I'll try to post some of them in the near future.

The main thing I need to keep in mind is that even slow progress is good progress. I seem to lose track of that after 4-5 months. So wish me luck!

Work has been busy, I've had a few rounds of the sniffles and to be honest I think I have had a bit of the winter blues. It's been bitter cold here in Indiana and I am not a fan.

IMG_4877.jpg

That said, we did have a beautiful sun rise the other day and that always brightens the start of my day.

I have not been streaming on Twitch as much but hope to changes that as of today. I begin a new Minecraft server this weekend. It's been in the works for awhile so I am glad to have the start so near.

I'm busy for a bit this morning but I have put aside more time today to be active here on Steemit so I will be back. I look forward to catching up on everyone's posts!

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee
steemit selfie.png

My other social media's:
Twitch
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap


https://steemit.com/@archdruid

Sort:  

have a happy life. it's good to have some motivation around . nice!

Thanks @godard you too. :)

Time sure does have a great weekend! I really love the weather down here this time of year. Nice and cool.

Thanks @enjar I hope you have a great weekend too.

Nice to see you back on the site Deb. Thanks so much for stopping by my posts and leaving upvotes. Time goes seem to be going faster. Although I won’t mind when this winter is over. 😊 U&R

I too will be happy when this winter is over. :D

Always good to see ya Deb! Great job on the weight loss! It has been really cold here as well. I keep promising myself to move south or die trying!

This cold has me looking at houses in warmer areas on Zillow and we have no plans to move... currently. lol

Howdy, good to see you back on site. Time does fly on by, doesn't it? Sometimes a break is a good thing. And good luck in the new greens and mushrooms and such diet. They look very tasty and healthy. I look forward to reading more about them. Cheers on a Friday night. Stay warm.

I've been enjoying the greens and mushrooms added into my diet. I don't eat them every day but I do try to have them several days per week. I hope you stay warm too, its been a nippy one this winter.

Good to hear from you. My son is really into minecraft survival. His mom doesn't want him to use any social media. But I would rather he learn internet responsibility little by little.

It looks like you have been using some kind of slow cooker.

I cooked everything stove top but in a slow cooker would be nice too.

Yes!!! It has been 23 days and I kept checking and rechecking you to see when you were back!!

Glad to see you and congratulations on the loss! That is a good loss, anything more is too quick, right. Right now, I have 7 extra I could give you if you are feeling the pain of loss.

Hehe.

Glad you are back!! :)

!tip

Thanks I know slow is better. I just miss how fast I lost it in my younger days. lol

🎁 Hi @debralee! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Sepia Saturday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Howdy from Texas debralee! saw your post resteemed by redheadpei so I thought I'd say hi! I used to live in Indiana so I can relate to those cold temperatures! That's a gorgeous sunrise shot by the way.

Hi @janton, thanks so much for dropping by. It's even colder today & tomorrow is supposed to have a windchill near -40 degrees. I'm glad you are in Texas & away from all of this.

Howdy again debralee! Sorry for the late reply, our internet was down for a couple days. Wow -40 is getting dangerous! I hope you guys don't have to be out in it! Hey, on that New Year's post you made with all that great looking food, you have that bread that looked like spinach breadsticks? I've never seen anything like that before but they looked so good. You called them dipping ..something?
Stay safe and warm. Sunday here it's supposed to get up to 75! lol.

I'm sorry in my late reply, Hubby's bad knee got fluid last week so I was taking care of him for most of the week.

I didn't make a dip for the spinach bread sticks, but the recipe did call to brush them with garlic butter. It was good that way but I suppose it would be okay to dip them into the garlic butter as you eat them too.

howdy again debralee! wow, I'm sorry to hear about that bad knee, is that something that flares up occassionally? What causes that? No need to apologize for being late, I'm glad to see you whenever you can get back to me.
As far as those bread sticks, I'd dip them in anything and they'd be terrific!

He's had bad knees since he was a kid. I think it started off as a birth defect, then he played too hard on them as a kid/teen.

By time he was in his 20/30s he needed to have surgery on both knees. One was not allowed to heal properly before he had to return to work. And now they are ate up with arthritis & almost no cartilage.

He needs a knee replacement but getting him to do it is another thing.

oh noo! ouch ouch ouch..there's not much more painful that cartilage on bone or cartilage on cartilage. I'm so sorry that he has that situation. It sounds like he needs two new knees. Is it the lack of cushioning material or cartilage? I've heard they had supplements that help to regrow that but probably not enough in his situation, his sounds too severe.

I'm exactly the same way, I'd be walking around with a cane before I had that done.
Other than that how are things, how's the weather up there?

He has very little cartilage left & his knees are ate up with arthritis. So far therapy seems to be helping. He has too little cartilage left to be able to regrow it. He will eventually have to get knee replacements.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66