Hubby Has Pneumonia

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3704.jpg

Hubby Has Pneumonia

Good Morning my fellow Steemians. I have improved a lot from the Flu, however Hubby has not. I had to use my wife powers to make him go to a clinic on Sunday and we found out that he has pneumonia.

Of course we said the word Flu when we got there and they immediately made the poor man put a mask on. I don't blame them but it is hard to breath in those things when you are already having trouble breathing.

It is a brisk -2° F here this morning and we have a decent blanket of fresh snow thanks to a storm that passed over us yesterday. (Is it summer yet!?)

I get the joy of going out there to clean the car off here shortly because I am making Hubby go back to the Dr this morning. They said he should be significantly better by Tuesday and he has not seemed even a little better yet. I took the liberty of contacting the family Dr yesterday to secure the appointment he has this morning.

Wish him luck because if I am being honest, he has me a little worried. Pneumonia is not something to be played around with.

snowcovered.png

Since it is Tuesday and @old-guy-photos started #treetueday I thought I would get a double hitter out of this post. After all, those are snow covered trees in that last picture. :P

I have to give credit to my job for letting me rearrange my work schedule this week. I work on average 3 days per week, (how many days I work per week varies), and they let me change working today for Thursday. I am glad it was one of those weeks that this was possible without hurting them or me.

Of course, I was making Hubby the priority anyhow but its good that they could and are willing to work with me. :)

Photographs owned by @debralee and were taken with my iPhone SE

My other social media's:
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap
debralee_blue.png

Sort:  

I hope he will feeling better soon

Lake Titicaca.....Nicaragua! Aqua! For my bunghole....

Oh my, that is so hard to go through, I hope you are both feeling better very quickly dear. Best regards

Get well soon, praying for your quick recovery.

You're very much welcome. Pneumonia is deadly if not treated correctly. My son nearly got one last november. Thankfully I brought him to hospital just in time.

Regards to your husband.

Kepp us posted on him. Best wishes from us here.

Thanks, I will!

It looks freeeezing cold!! My sisters family had pneumonia a few weeks ago and they're still struggling. It was the worst for the baby! I really hope he will feel better soon!! I know it sucks

Thanks! I really hope they are all better soon. Hubby was eating when I got home yesterday and mentioned maybe going to work on Friday. I told him he was not going back to work until Monday.

oh yea he shouldn't go back to work too soon!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Wish hub's well for me. Hope he gets better soon. As you say, not something to mess with. I'm sure he'll be back to normal soon.
It's nice your work lets you move your schedule, etc. So many places are so rigid these days. And life just does what it does, and we need to take care of it now and then.
Also...I can't resist: Better get that snow off the taaa-aarrp ( :

Thank you! I think his Dr is as determined as I am to get him back on his feet. :D

Ha! I am so glad that I only have to warm up the car today.

We hope to get good news. Keep us updated

Thank you, I will.

Oh, I'm sorry to know that your husband has pneumonia. I once had that and I almost died because I can't breathe and my body was in pain. Praying that he will feel better soon.

Thank you so much @summer14

I hope he feels better soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45