Hello, My Steemit Friends

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

D29C2239-A6CC-46A7-B807-7422B033ADC2.jpg

I took about 2 months off Steemit. Not because I wanted to or needed a break but because life got busy. To be honest it was hard to prioritize everything I wanted to do.

That, and as I stated in the gaming post a few days ago, I upgraded my PC. That included a new hard drive and a few new programs. I still need to update the graphics card but that will have to wait until after the 1st of the year.

One of the new programs was the current version of Office and I had to make that one of the last things I purchased. Guess where my signature & passwords are stored on for this site... Yep, they are word docs. So that held me back from being able to post sooner too.

On top of that, work got really busy in November and I was scheduled more days than I usually work. Thankfully that has slowed down this month.

DDWelcome.png

Diamond Deb twitch avatar.png

I made new graphics for my Twitch account. I'm pretty happy with the theme. I have my minecraft character as the sub emote and I hired an artist to make me a diamond emote for my subs to use in chat. The diamond in the graphics I made above come from a program I purchased to make logos.

I've got a wonderful little community of friends growing over on Twitch and I am very happy with how well its been going. My only wish is that I could stream on a schedule. That is a plus when it comes to growing and I just have not been able to manage it yet.

melted-snowman-cookies.jpg

Melting Snowman Cookies

And last but not least, these melted snowmen cookies are what I plan to be our special Christmas project this year. If you click the link below the photo it will send you to the site I got the idea and the photograph above from. I always love these sort of group projects at Christmas because it's a lot of fun and makes for great memories.

Christmas past.png

These are few of the projects we have done in the past, in case you're looking for ideas.

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee
steemit selfie.png

My other social media's:
Twitch
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap


https://steemit.com/@archdruid

Sort:  

How awesome! I am so happy to have you back and those cookies look amazing and fun to make! I may give them a whirl as a project with my family. Now, you stop running off and hiding, you hear?

Taking you home with me!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

I am happy to be back. I will try to stop running off & hiding. :P I hope you guys have fun with these cookies too.

It's great that you're back in steemit. Those cookies look really good

So glad to see you about once more. I've been gone a lot too. Traveling and other things of life. Hope to get back to it soon full bore as well. Life happens, I suppose. Which IS a good thing ( :
Love your cookies. I gave my family those little marshmallow people one year as ornaments, they LOVED them. Your cookie idea is so creative. Hope all is well and the holiday is shaping up to be a good one. Cheers

I did poke my head over here some during that time & noticed you had been gone too. Life does happen for sure. I am so glad I found this cookie project, I am sure it will be right up our alley. I wish I could claim it as my own. I hope your holiday season is a good one too.

Those cookies are so cute! And Diamond Deb! I love it. Glad to see you back!

Thanks, its been my gaming handle for several years now. :P I am glad to be back!

With the low price of Steem its been a great time to collect more and its also been a good time to make new friends. The folks who are just in it for the money are not as active, and it's easier to find people who are here for the community. I hope you find time to stop in often, busy lady!

I plan to get back to posting more. I have missed it.

And you have been missed!

Welcome back I did the same for even longer

I am glad to see you are back too!

🎁 Hi @debralee! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday: Glitter Me Christmas Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

install keepass, encrypt your keys in a keystore, then back it up to another machine or at least a usb drive or something. Please keep your passwords safer and more secure then a word document!!

Welcome back btw. https://keepass.info/

Thanks! The passwords are not stored on this pc but I will check out keepass. :)

Deb! Great to see you!!!! Those cookies look delish!!!

It's great to see you too Paul!! :D

What amazingly creative cookies! I just love it!

I fell in love with them when I found them online too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64