A Beautiful Sublime Sunday At Summit Lake State Park

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Summit Lake State Park (1).png

Several Sunday's back, we visited Summit Lake State Park. I only mention when because Indiana was still in bloom at the time.

The lake and its surrounding walking trails were beautiful. I loved seeing all of the new life starting to spring up all around us.

state park (1).png

state park.png

You may not be able to spy all of them in the photos below but the lake had several people fishing from boats all over it. We sat on that bench for awhile just to soak it all in.

state park (2).png

I do not know why but I always enjoying seeing how the trail flows through the trees while walking in nature. I often wonder if the paths are original from people in the past walking the same way or if they were put in by the state.

state park (3).png

And last but not least, we seen a huge boulder that seemed to be out of place for the area. It was larger than it looks in that 1st photo. The tree next to it was pretty big too. I'm not so sure it wasn't more than one tree that grew together.

state park (4).png

A big thank you to @ace108 for hosting the #beautifulsunday and to @c0ff33a for hosting the #sublimesunday tags each week!

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee

My other social media's:
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap

Sort:  

It is rather lovely. Nice to think the trails were there long before the park and you are walking where folks did long ago. I wonder if the boulder was pushed there by a glacier. Never know. But I think that's likely in your area of the world. Have a nice night.

I like to think the trails were made by people of the past. :D I though about it being there from a glacier too because it doesn't fit the area at all. I hope you have a great day too!!

There's nothing better than sit on a bench and observe, relax and be grateful to mother nature!

It really was the best part of the day. Sometimes its just good to stop and absorb the world around us.

No doubts about that! It soothes the soul!

Enjoyed my walk in the park with you! It's always interesting to see the different flowers that grow in different parts of the country and the world!

Thanks, I am glad you liked it. I can't wait to visit other state parks now that things are in bloom. We have a pretty good variety of stuff across the state. :D

Nice rock to sit a while. It looks like it was deliberately rolled against the tree which does look like it was perhaps two seedlings that grew together. This looks like a gorgeous park to wander through...

We thought about going to stand by the rock but the ground off the paths was pretty moist from rain. It was a nice place to walk and it was our 1st time at that one.

It always feels amazing to walk in the park and be able to see the beautiful creations of our Almighty Father. Nature's beauty can always relax us.

Nature is renewing for sure. :D

Thanks for sharing this beautiful peaceful walk. Deb. ❤️

Thanks, we really enjoyed it. :D

Beautiful time of the year with all the flowers.

I agree, thanks.

A nice peaceful place to spend time in.

Thanks, it really was peaceful. Just us and the fisherman. :D

I do miss going out to a decent lake. Growing up my grandparents had cabin on a lake for a vacation spot. School would get out and that meant you get to go to the cabin for the weakened! The dock would have to be put out each year, there was some cleaning needed as sometimes the cabin sat empty (in those years) over the winter times expect for a couple of ice fishing trips.

Whoever put that park bench there for that view of the lake understands what is important. It looks like an inviting place to sit, smell the fresh water, and have the wind blow off the lake keeping you cool.

Only thing better would been going out on a dock and hearing the water splash on it as you try and catch dinner. Just enjoying the day without a care in the world.

Lake are a great place to relax. We used to vacation in WI and they have some beautiful lakes there.

I agree, they placed that bench perfectly and knew why it needed to be there. :D

I use to fish but I have not in years now. Fresh fish is good stuff though.

I think the paths were made by people in the past. They are original

Thanks, I think that too. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56