You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I'm carrying with me today. What's in your pockets?

in #blog7 years ago

Haha, thank you! Yeah, I have been getting into watches for the past year or so. Started out with a Timex Weekender, then grabbed an Expedition Scout, and now I've got a few Seiko's, a few Fossil watches, and this Invicta. Certainly not a huge collection, but I think I've gotten a pretty good start!

I agree on the utility with watches. Even in normal situations, your phone isn't always going to be charged, and you might not even have it on you depending on the circumstances. I also feel that it's easier to just look at my watch rather than pull my phone out over and over when I wanna check the time.

Sort:  

Yes the utility is definitely useful. Timex watches are great, love their Indiglo feature. Makes using a watch in dark situations not such a PITA. On top of that, they've been around a long time and have a great history as a watchmaker company despite their cheap prices. Nice designs as well. Seiko and all of the others brands you listed are pretty good for the most part. Citizen has nice watches and features too.

Better watch yourself in the future, watches can become a pretty big hobby. Next thing you know, you find yourself buying a Rolex or an Omega and then you sort of contemplate and think to yourself , "Have I gone too far......Nah!!". Then you have your SO questioning you like "Honey, I think it's time to take a break from the watches for a little while...."

Yeah, I personally think watches are great and timeless too...Plus you can pass them on to others as well. Highly recommend http://forums.watchuseek.com/forum.php if you have any concerns about brands or watches in general. Great community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34