How To Stay Motivated In Tough Times

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hi there!! How are you?

So in this post, I will share 3 tips to "Stay Motivated In Tough Times". So let's start!

Motivation

Motivation can be needed for very different things. For some people, this is sticking to the diet and going to the Gym. For others can be something like keep learning a new language programming or even start a business.

In my opinion no matter what it is. The point here is we all have something that we've not been able to achieve. So, why? What missing here? In my opinion, it is just motivation.

So, for this reason in this post, I will share some tips that I use to motivate me! I really believe that if you follow this tips this post can be very helpful for you

Be Willpower Manager

Why do you think Mark Zuckerberg, Steve Jobs, Ricardo Araujo Pereira and others always wear the same clothing? It's just too save willpower. 

Every time you make a choice/decision you spent willpower. I suggest cutting all the choice you can. Why? Simple. If you run out willpower you will not be able to take the big ones. The choices that really matter to your success.

Willpower is like a muscle so like any muscle they can fatigue. Yes, you might be able to resist the urge of drinking some coca-cola or ice tea in the morning. But how about in the evening? After a fucking long day of work and a massive spent of willpower? Well maybe, just maybe, you will eat all the crap you got because now you don't have any willpower.

So to maintain willpower what can we do... The answer is simple.

"Avoid stacking a lot of temptations one after another."

Like I said avoid no "profit" decisions. Pink underpants or Red underpants? Coca-Cola or Pepsi?... The more time you spend going back and forth over decisions, the more you are draining your willpower. 

So in my opinion, the best thing you can do is to automate inconsequential decisions! But if for some reason you can't "delete" then try to do it the faster as you can.

The conclusion

So the next time you can't decide what you can wear, eat or drink. Just go the option A and save your precious willpower for something that really matters. :)

The Mister Apps

Do you really need 100 apps on your phone? I don't think so... Indeed let's do a quick pause and see how many apps can we delete. Delete all the apps that you find yourself compulsively checking. The winner will be who has to delete fewer apps. So let me check.

Oh crap... I deleted 10 apps and reorganize the most important ones... Not good for me...


How about you? Did you bit me? xb

The conclusion

So in a simple way. The less you have to think "I should or shouldn't do that thing, the better!!"

Make A Team!

This will be the last tips. So this one is very important. The 5 people that you talk every day are your reflection. If you are every day with 5 interesting people probably you will be or you are an interesting person.

Make a "team" with friends that have similar goals. Doing this, you will find some help in the hard times. You know. Times like "Hum... How can I do a shortcut or cheating the system?" If you have a nice team they will help you to chose the right way (I hope).

Well, I said one more... But you are really nice people so... One more eheh

The List

Make a list of simple thoughts. Something like:

  • Less Tv;
  • Less party; 
  • More code;
  • More steemit posts;

What do you get with this? Well, using this tips you get a "map". "More decision-making means worst decisions". So simplify your life :)

Conclusion

I'm not a profession in this think. But I know how to balance my motivation. I really hate to go to the school every day. In fact... I miss a lot of classes xb (I just show up in "entrepreneurship" and "International Marketing". Usually, I stay in home learning something more interesting for me. Like programming, design, steem, crypto, etc). I fell I don't learn anything useful there (in the majority of the classes)... But hey, I usually pass on the school tests and that counts!

I'm 22 years old and I'm the co-founder of Eddisrupt. This startup has the mission to democratize technological creation. I'm very proud of our work. Like you can imagine. For me is VERY difficult to conciliate School with Eddisrupt but I'm doing this Impossible Mission eheh

So, tell me about you! What are you Impossible Misson? How do you stay focus? Tell me all about it!! :)

Like always,

See you later!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Great post! I doubt I could beat you with less apps to delete, since the social media and games I have on my phone would have to go. I would delete 15 apps ! Upsi

Regards!

Thanks!! :)

Hard times I see hehe
Well, you can always improve yourself so let's do it! :)

giphy (7).gif

I also struggle with motivation sometimes.. but we need to keep up pushing forward! Nice Post Bro =)

You are completely right!

Sometimes it is very hard to see the "light" on the end of the tunnel. But like you said: we need to keep up pushing forward

I'm curious. What is your big issue? :)
giphy (6).gif

Congratulations @ddua! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64382.51
ETH 3501.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53