Sort:  

Hi, if you or anyone else really, really wants to help Venezuelans in need, you can research about how to mail essential products (food, medicine, candles, basic products such as hygiene items and diapers, etc.). It can be hard work because of import regulations and bad-quality mailing companies, and also expensive. It's also hard it is to distinguish honest and dishonest foundations and NGO's, and honest and dishonest people who ask for help (I've seen some who don't need it but farm donations as if it were their job). If you really want to do it, though, ask around on r/vzla and hit me up for advice; I've become quite good at discerning what is and isn't a scam, seeing that there's a lot of that lately.

That was the other concern: scammers. How are you and your neighbors doing food-wise?

Personally, we're doing relatively well. We'll survive. My neighbours aren't all doing as well as I am but we are not in a poor area. Poor areas are the ones being hit the worst, especially outside the capital city, where there's a lot of starvation.

Don't worry about scammers, just do your research and it'll be ok. I haven't been scammed in my adult life due to observation and research. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64