2017 Changed My Life

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!
It’s amazing how quickly a year can pass. 2017 was a wonderful year. And in this post I'll sum it up:)

My list of accomplishments of 2017:

• Boosted my self-confidence

The lack of self-confidence is the thing that prevented me for all my life. I made it invisible to others but the fear inside is much more powerful and difficult. 2017 changed my life. It was the biggest self work I’ve ever done in my life and the greatest progress I’ve ever had. I still have those fears, undoubtedly. But now I know that I can break through that wall of fear and come out on the other side.

• There are only right people in my life now

The wrong people held me back in life and kept me from getting to where I needed to be. But some relationships have to come to end. I released them from my life this year. Now I’m surrounded by people that truly love and support me. And I’m happy about this decision.

• I stopped doing things that wasted my time and made me feel unhappy

Everyone has activities that bring us down and waste our time. They turned into a habit, we just got used to them. And once you let go of even one toxic thing in your life, you will instantly get a boost toward greater happiness.

• I made some important decisions
And all of them made my life better.

• Traveled for the first time
I’ve never left my country before. Sharm el-Sheikh (Egypt) was the first place I visited. But this is the topic for the next post ;)

• First time flying
I’ve never flown until 2017

• Spend year with the one I love

• The best summer I’ve ever had

Also:

• Did the splits

• Learned to dive into the water

• Improved my English skills

• Studied better

• Learned some trumpoline tricks

And so on. It was a great year for me and I'm actually proud of the job I've done. I'm so grateful to everything happened to me! Such a new and valuable experience I've got in 2017! Hope 2018 is gonna be even better ;)
And remember: every New Year gives you the perfect chance to start something new and fresh. So make the world a better place for yourself and oters. Do what you like, make all your dreams come true! And the most important...be happy!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45