I just can't win

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_20180530_174747.jpg
I don't know what I'm going to do. I'm trying my hardest to get ahead in life and I just seem to be moving backwards. My car is taking a turn for the worse, I'm thousands in debt, I'm in desperate need of a dentist, and I've been doing this whole life thing alone. I work too much, I have no time to myself, and I'm tierd & broke. I heard some lyrics on the radio the other day:
I think I need help
Cause I'm drowning in myself
It's sinking in, I can't pretend
That I ain't been through hell
I think I need help
I'm drowning in myself
-papa roach
It's scary how much that makes sense to me...

Sort:  

When my plane was crashing, figuratively, I could see a 747 careening, on fire, out of the sky . . . and this song kept running thru my mind. I honestly wondered how I was going to handle being broke, again.

Just finding some peace in the crash was a comfort; and then, I smiled.

That was, I guess five years ago . . . this year, I've lost a not too small fortune since January.
I smile at that because five years ago I never imagined I could smile at that.
Each time my plane crashes I get to keep a little more, and learn a great deal more.

"A man becomes what he thinks all day long."

I think the Harry Nilsson song is what turned things around for me. It got stuck in my head. I'll never lose that smile.

Best Wishes,

H. G.

Thanks H.G.
They say money doesn't buy happiness, and I would have to agree. Though I think, happiness is hard to find in this world when you're broke, applies much better to my perspective lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13