David Dancing Tree - CRYPTO Note - Strategy Change 1_26_2018

in #blog7 years ago

This is a BLOG type note which may be of interest to newbies and small investors/speculators in crypto.

CRYPTO - a slight strategy change for me

Because I am in a "building" stage of creating a crypto portfolio, ETH is much more useful to me than BTC (Bitcoin). Today I decided to convert my BTC to ETH. I have done well with my minor positioning which began in October 2017. I am learning swing trading, and have finally participated in my first ICO for which I am very excited about long-term, however (big cheezie grin) I cannot complain about the short-term results (laugh.)

BTC I think is great for long-term holds. You have to look at it from a Global perspective, not just USA, etc. Right now the public has discovered it isn't very useful (the USA in particular.) BTC is moving into the realm of big money moving in to trade it as a commodity. It is the "rising tide" and has little choice but to rise as more commercial trading markets begin playing with it. (My opinion)

ETH, or LTE (Litecoin) is a different matter. Useful, fast and the fees are of little consequence compared to BTC. Seems to be the currency of choice when investing in ICO's and you can move your currency around to different exchanges or wallets quickly and with little cost/fees (unlike BTC).

The strategy change is to perhaps "park" gains in BTC, but then again I may look at privacy coins instead. It is interesting to think about. If I see a huge "DIP" in BTC, I may hop in on that (what appears to be) a quarterly cycle (laugh).

I need a base currency to work with. BTC is too slow and the fees to high to deal with since I'm a little fish in the huge ocean of opportunity. ETH (and I'm noting LTE) I am finding more and more as a way of buying ICO's, etc.

There are so many kewl projects happening! It is hard to keep up with all the possibilities!

  • David "Dancing Tree" Nelson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54