BLOG - Me Just Being Me - My own Newbie guide to SteemIT a Note to Myself

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I sit here pondering what to share and then I think myself out of it. (laugh).

Unlike Facebook, Steemit takes a little effort and investment to create something to "publish", and all the how-to articles, and browser plug-ins, image hosting and linking . . .

I think of some of my text posts. Boring, devoid of images, or special formatting. Do I dare just "poop" out an idea or concept to share? Will anyone read it? Will a life be changed?

Perhaps I can have both well-designed articles and just some personal blog postings. I am so glad Grammarly works.

Someday I will invest some time creating some "Dancing Tree" images for my publishing namesake.

I am thinking of fellow newbies that are perhaps not posting because they haven't mastered an editor, and are still trying to figure out formatting things.

I decided to poop out a posting just for them. I know, the word "poop" simply is not professional, nor flattering.

There is something that attracts me to the raw, human aspect of "posts" which reveal humanity in it's finest and worst that catches my attention.

I am giving myself permission to simply share my words - raw - imperfect - violating the rules while I stay immersed in the idea, the energy...the inspiration. I give myself permission to not care if anyone reads a post or not, nor if it is formatted to specifications.

I love the foundation of Steemit and it's intentions. I love the communities I see growing and thriving here. I have no idea what the hell I am doing, but I will keep doing it, my way, with love and sincerity.

I hope other "newbies" will just begin and through that beginning learn the ropes moving forward.

Live it.

Be it.

Explore it.

Be willing to fail.

Be willing to mess it up.

Be willing.

  • David Dancing Tree Nelson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29