You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Designing a (virtual) City.

in #blog6 years ago

Looks awesome. I am new to the space and much to the dismay of some I got a Samsung Odyssey but I am loving it for what it is so far.

Have you thought about developing anything on Decentraland or any other VR / Blockchain worlds?

Love your work, keep it up!

Sort:  

This is the first I've heard of Decentraland. Looks interesting. The issue is that there's hardly any money on VR to begin with. I think blockchain + VR is a bit of a niche of a niche at this point. I'll look into it though. Thanks for bringing it to my attention :)

You should check it out, an interesting project. I think as VR gets seen as a creative, experience and enterprise tool beyond gaming in the minds of the masses VRCommerce and other areas will grow in profitability.

I agree it could be a niche in a niche but it could also expose a new economy and community to look at VR beyond the current paradigms. Sometimes one niche can catalyse another. It's definitely an interesting space and one I hope to explore with my Odyssey but very early days and can appreciate it's going to take a while for more money to be swirling around.

https://decentraland.org/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49