My Experience When Voting

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_20180605_225021766.jpg

After filling out the Sample Ballot, I went and looked up where I was to vote at. It seems to me that they always have a different place to vote.

I mean it might be at one school, then the next time at a church, then another school, then at someones house in their garage.

It's all good. Maybe after the voting day the people say, Let's not do that again. So maybe that is why the voting location for me a least is always changing.

Well this time it was at a school that I didn't even know was there. Well, now I know. At least I know how to get there now. Hopefully for the midterms they will have it there again.

The woman invited me in and asked for my name. She didn't ask for my identification. I would rather she asked for my identification. Why? Cause I don't want any voting fraud.

I have my dad and a sister that passed away and I don't want anybody to come in and use their names to vote.

You see I have heard of people coming into a voting place where there are more people coming in than there are people registered to vote.

I believe some of our so called elected officials were not even elected. OK, so I can't prove that, but that is what I believe.

OK, so back to the voting place, they hand me the ballot and I see that it is paper. I tell them that I am glad that I will be voting on paper. I told them I really like paper and one of the women there smiled.

You see I don't trust these voting computers or voting machines. Let me tell you one time I went to vote and it was those voting machines. Well, I was warned of them from the internet.

So with that darn voting machine I touched the screen for my candidate. Well, guess what? I know I touched the screen for one candidate, but on the screen it says I chose another candidate.

You know I was starting to get angry at that point. Can you imagine some old lady that is not paying attention and she touches the screen thinking she chose one candidate and it records another candidate?

Well, I was warned to not leave my machine if some funny business happens and this was funny business to the point I want to say voting fraud.

So I stayed with my machine and kept on touching the screen for my candidate and after about 8 or 9 times I finally got my candidate. I am thinking this is how unelected politicians get to office.

So at that time I was so angry that I asked the question to one of the election officials and there was a line of people waiting to get a chance to vote.

So I spoke loud to the people waiting so that they could hear. I told the official that when I touch the screen for my candidate another candidate was selected.

Then even louder so as to give instruction to people waiting as if the same thing happens to them to stay with their machine.

I told them that they are to keep on pressing for there candidate and it may take as many times as 9 times, but don't give up the machine till they get the candidate that they wanted.

So back to the voting place, now you see that I really like voting on paper ballots. There is less chance of rigging the system with paper ballots.

So I turned in my ballot after voting and a woman stuck it into the box. My dad always told me to watch them carefully as they put the ballot into the box.

Then the lady gave me a sticker that I voted and mentioned that I might get others to come and vote. I told her that I already wrote a blog about how I get to vote today.

She thanked me for that and we said, Good bye.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

HELLO FRIEND FINE AFTER YOU WILL TOUCH ME, GREETING

wow..blog voting thanks....

thank you so much.... sir,

hope your candidate wins.sir @david777111

He made it to the midterms. Let's see what happens in November. Thank you @azmi662!

luck for your candidate friend

I hope everything goes well luck and success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87