It's been awhile, But I'm back! Now, The Vegan Pastry Chef! Follow me for plant base Recipes & more!

in #blog6 years ago

danielle32 (5).jpg

Hi, everyone!
Its been awhile, since I've been back to Steemit. A lot has changed in the last year or so now.

About a 1 1/2 year ago, my husband fell really ill and was forced to go vegan. I decided to join him and support him. Plus, I thought it would be a good way to go healthy for myself. So now, I'm a pastry chef who turned vegan!

We cleaned out our fridge, freezer, and pantry of all animal base foods. So we wouldn't get tempted to eat them in the transition of going plant base. It worked and we haven't turned back!

I am really enjoying the new lifestyle of eating healthier and plus it has helped my husband tremendous on his recovery. If it wasn't for the diet change, I do believe my husband wouldn't have made it. He is healthier and stronger now than he has ever been. Plus, he has kept his stress down, which is another huge help on his recovery!

If you are working a job that is so demanding and stressful to the point its physically breaking you down. Quit that job and find another one! Life is so short and not worth sacrificing your life for it.

In the last year and half, I have been creating healthier dessert alternatives and recreating healthier savory foods that I use to enjoy to eat before.

I am currently working on making a Vegan Cheesecake cook book. It's been a fun challenge creating recipes that are healthier for you and sharing with people that are also interested in eating healthier.

I will be sharing plant base recipes, tips, and more on my vegan journey! If you're interested in eating healthier, try out some of my recipes and share them with your family!

Please follow me on this journey and thank you for following me!

Sincerely, The Vegan Pastry Chef :)

cinnamon roll2.jpg
Naturally sweetened with dates! Maple Banana Cinnamon Rolls

maple apple pie.jpg
No dairy! Maple Apple Cheesecake Pie

vegan salmon.jpg
Vegan Salmon Mousse

nectarine lime cheesecake.jpg
Vegan Nectarine Lime Cheesecake No Dairy!

meatless steaks.jpg
Not Beef Steaks

Recipes are coming soon and much more!! Stay tune!

Sort:  

Looks so delicious! Welcome back!

Welcome to Steem Community @daniellenicole! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Wow, the food looks absolutely delicious! Glad you are back on Steemit…. Welcome Back! Looking forward to reading more of your posts!

hello chef! looking forward to your wonderful cooking soon. welcome back ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

youre welcome 😊

Feliz Blogging

Welcome back!

That food looks so yummy! :)

welcome back.jpg

I must admit I am excited to see your new content as healthy eating is important many of us. Plus now add yummy to healthy and we are winning.

Following and looking forward to what is to come.

Welcome back the pictures are awesome!

Ooh! Looking forward to some recipes 😀Thanks for your post. I'm new here. Will definatly follow you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33