💻YOU DON'T HAVE A NICHE BLOG? IT'S ALRIGHT and HERE'S WHY..😉

in #blog7 years ago

drinking coffee by the beach.JPG

Hey dear Steemians!

How are you doing today?

I would like to talk about “Blogging” in this post. To be honest I am new at it, I’ve never written a full post about something once. I have Facebook and Instagram accounts and all I post there is pictures with emojis and hashtags under them.

When I first heard about Steemit from my husband, I thought: Wow! You can not just upload a picture and be happy with it, you should write the whole post about something.

IMG_4903.JPG

Steemit is a great platform, not only because you can earn money here, but also because it is personal. You can write about stuff that interests you, stuff that excites you. You can talk about yourself or write about something you would never talk about with anyone.I guess its a beauty of it! Writing words is easier than saying them, you write what you feel without being interrupted and losing your thoughts during the process.

IMG_8974.JPG

When I was little and had a fight with my elder sister, it was always easier for me to write: "Im sorry" on a piece of paper and hand it over to her rather than say it out loud, I still feel the same way sometimes.

I here and there see posts of different people talking about the necessity and importance of having a “niche” for your blog. My husband told me the same very thing in the beginning of my journey here. I listened to him carefully and started wondering what would I choose?Is it something I have to do?I am not a writer, or a designer, or a super-puper chef, I am a human who is somewhere in between it all.

IMG_8474.JPG

If I am not able to call myself any of these things should I ever start a blog?

I am not a traveller or am not planning to travel my whole life just to fit my niche. I want to be as free as I can and not be framed by anything and forcing myself to write about it.

IMG_2609.JPG

What is blog?

Blog to me is something I can use to describe my feelings about a certain issue, a problem I have, a happy moment I want to share, a story I want to tell and get a response from people I have never met.

Blog is a place where I write all the thoughts that ever cross my mind lol

IMG_9011.JPG

Blogging should be fun, it should not turn into a burden for you or a chore you have to do everyday.It’s necessary to like what you are writing about. People change, interests change,sometimes you feel like cooking sometimes you don’t. Writing about one particular thing over and over again can be very boring.

IMG_2610.JPG

There are so many TV shows I like that talk on different interesting subjects, they are all still very popular.

Should the person who stand behind the blog be as important as everything he/she writes about?

Absolutely!If people through your blogs can relate to you, your story, your life position then you have already won. It means you are doing everything right.

IMG_6900.JPG

I can say that my blog is first of all about who I am, my lifestyle, things I like and hate, my cute dog, my husband, my relationships, my winnings and failures,my reactions to whats happening around, my position in life, my family I love so much, my memories, my past and bright future, my sad and happy moments.
If you can relate to any of what I’m sharing with you daily then I’m more than happy!

IMG_7591.JPG

I have nothing against a "niche" thing, but I want to say that you it's okay if you don't have it!You can still be successful without it. Just be yourself and believe in what you do!

IMG_0495.JPG

Sort:  

Well done. We need ordinary people and every day's ordinary life stories. That's the steemit in my eyes. Not some celebrities fake lives. Btw, nice photos.

That's so true! Simple, funny and sincere stories that you can relate yourself to are so much better!Thank you😊😊😊😊😊

Nice pictures and good article. I think many people including me feel the same as you. We're all "normal" people often looking to differentiate ourselves with impressive and intelligent achievements, but often, the simple things of everyday life are as interesting and touching.

Wish you success here.

Thank you for reading and leaving your comment,I appreciate it🙂It may be even more interesting sometimes😉Good luck to you🌹

I don't think that everyone picks a niche. I think if you write what you feel you will just find your niche, maybe even by accident. The more you write, the more you will find out what you enjoy writing about. The more often you will then continue to write about it.

Darryl @dadview

Not everyone picks a niche, however everyone is told to do so.I agree, the more you write the more you know yourself and what you are fond of.Thank you for your comment 🙂

Hahahha thank you))

Cute dog. Nice photos. Love the evening city photo

Thank you;)

This post has received a 30.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @damira. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 3.60 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dandesign86.

Great pictures and post.I wish you here success. I follow you :)

Thank you!I wish the same to you🙂

Congratulations @damira! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63