You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visibility on Steemit: Then Vs. Now

in #blog7 years ago

Hey @jenkinrocket - I am one of the new people - curious what do you mean by bid bots and friends? Do you really believe it's necessary (like in old days of digg) to work on exchange votes to get through the dust..and there is little chance for other?

I don't know if this is useful, but I recently was thinking that main categories are overpopulated so I found that it could be far more beneficial to publish posts to less crowded categories.

For example instead of bitcoin, cryptocurrency or crypto - post in crypto-news, zcash, beyondbitcoin categories :) that increases the likelihood at least to be seen somewhere.

Like steemit category is also overcrowded.

I think people need to adjust and become smarter as the platform gets bigger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64