Haunted History - Everything You Need to Know About the Creepiest Places on Earth

in #blog7 years ago

Cover.png

“Monsters are real, and ghosts are real too. They live inside us, and sometimes, they win.” — Stephen King

Haunted History is an upcoming bi-monthly blog series that will highlight some of the globes most haunted sites.

Covering both well known and more obscure places, I will be diving into what makes these ghostly locales so fascinating. How they began, who occupied them and where did it all go wrong.

Abandoned islands, eerie graveyards, deteriorating homes and dilapidated buildings. Factual history paired with eye witness accounts, photographs and a little bit of lore bring these once thriving locations back to life.

I would love to include some steemit users favorite places and personal experiences. If you would like your location researched and highlighted in this series, feel free to comment or contact me via steemit chat.

This was originally intended to be a podcast, and maybe it will develop into one someday, but for now I feel it will be best as a series of blog posts. I love visual imagery and can't imagine not being able to share some amazing photographs of these places. Descriptive words often don't do justice.

I also plan on visiting some places in person for a supplemental DTube series.

Stay tuned & Thanks for reading!

-Riley

Sort:  

And you're off and running. I'll be keeping an eye out for more of this series. Interesting topic.

Yea I'm trying. I'm pretty excited about this project. I've been wanting to do it for a while and this seems like the perfect platform. Thanks for checking it out. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45