[BLOG] The 5AM PROGRAMMING FACT

in #blog6 years ago

Sleeping at 5AM is easier than waking up at 5AM

When I saw this pop-up ony phone last year(when the boy is still fighting over HTML), I don't really got it's meaning right, had to swipe down to next ads.

Image Source

Today, I have fully realised the meaning behind the simple quote, or we can actually say I have decipher the cold to a meaningful wording that could be helpful.

Initially, while studying to understand the meaning behind the phrase, I thought about it with general perspective and asked myself, what is actually senseful in that phrase. Is there anything sort of encouragement in it?

Questions upon questions popped up but was answered by me when I tried the nighty coding.

The life of programmers, gamers are so funny that, most times they live life as if we are not, many used to think that they do things in an odd way, a different way, many usually to call them, anti-socials, retards, who are ready to commit suicide anytime. The society should know that coders and gamers alike are human also, they have emotions, feelings, families and people who love them and or who they love.

The only significant difference between normal people and them is, they think critically!

Back to the phrase. I got to pit that saying into real-time practical, shifted my time of coding from the day to the night. Feedback? very productive, very cool(i will discuss about that at the end of this post).

One key thing is noticeable in this, I find it hard not to sleep during the day. I tried maintaining balance, I am a sort of the 'time freak', wanted to utilize every available time to do things. Code in the day, code know the night, but at the long run, I always found my head deep down on the keyboard, with droplet of saliva on it, smirk!

I tried to overwork myself and at the long run, got worked up that I can't actually work again, not to talk of overwork. Some advice there; Life is simple to be a goddamn workaholic!

So I had to compare the result of my night workings and day workings, that's where I realised that, I usually do more work at the night than the day. I was more efficient than the day, oops, that's nice, let's switch to the nighty gang.

That's how I started my night journey. Sleep in the day, work in the night.

As we all know that, when you are so in-depth with coding, it'll become a sort of addiction, but only sleep hijacked that from me when. the day is about to come to light, around 5am!.

Experimenting the old phrase, had to switch to waking up at 5am but on all the 10 trials m, it worked once, when I have tests!

The old phrase might sound somehow to you, but it's just the goddamn truth and nothing but the truth, I am a testimony to that.

Thanks all
@cypher01

Sort:  

That phrase works even for me. Only after 11pm, I does productive work and I usually sleep at 4 am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43