The End of The World (not really)

in #blog6 years ago

O Fim Do Mundo = The End Of The World

0 100_2395 steemit.JPG

Found this coffee shop near my mother's house,
it was closed for some years but it seems re-opened
under new management and with this peculiar name!

(actually it makes some sense because around here it's like the end of the world..
Streets full of zombies..)

1 100_2396 steemit.JPG

Going to the coffee is not really part of my routines but,
I'll stop by one of these days, it might be a nice place..

(Torrié is not bad, Delta is a 'no no' and unfortunately is everywhere,
my favourite will continue to be the 'local' coffee, Santos Bicho)

Will You believe if I said I'm not a "coffee addict"?!

Can only say that I don't go a day without 3 or 4 coffees (at least!)..


You all,
In Lak'ech Ala K'in


Photos shot with a Kodak DX7590 Digital Zoom Camera
Edited with GIMP · GNU Image Manipulation Program software


Sort:  

A tout le monde

Posted using Partiko Android

Pfff!! I used to listen a lot to this song and had a lot of fun, ha ha

You made me laugh a lot with this, it really brings back an avalanche of good memories, from a time where life was much easier, innocent, free..

Thank You for triggering these memories =D

That said, the dude with long hair banging so hard in front of the speaker at the concert back in 1986, I think that is you 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

xD more recently maybe, still a while back.. Unless I've been into a Megadeth concert when Iwas 2 Years and don't know x_D

First album I've listened from Megadeth was Youthanasia from 1994 if I'm not mistaken, and it was one of my first favourite albums back then, well it was around the same time I've started to listen and enjoying Metallica, Aerosmith, Pink Floyd, and a lot other bands, actually spent a lot of time discovering bands and music, influences from my first years of life when my father was still present in my life, he used to listen to a lot of music, from a multitude of genres, in the most various languages, it was cool..
(I simply don't have contact with him since my 15, and don't have how to find him, tried a lot of ways but to no avail..)

Still, from the very few time spent with him I've learned a lot, he knows like 12 or 13 different languages and travelled all around the world to learn about recipes, because of women and for a lot of other reasons I don't know.. I miss him but, what can I do, beside trying to be more present in my kids life than he was in mine (problem, my kids don't give a damn and only want the shitty mobile phone and freakin' football, I hate football and everything related.. Panem et circenses..).. Well this was a fast change between memories =X..

Hi, @cyberspacegod!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83