Today's dream: No, world, what are you doing 😩

in #blog6 years ago (edited)



Image source

In this dream, I was lying on my parents' bed, either sleeping, watching TV or chatting with my mum. Then, the phone rang. It was in a place where there is usually no phone, but in this dream, I had the idea that I worked in sales (which I've never done) for a big international company, and for some reason, and this house phone was mine. I picked it up and I heard a very loud voice of a man, speaking in French, saying

Je....... achète......... cinq........ téléphones!

Which means "I buy five phones!". Some things worth noting are:

  • His accent was very heavy, like you would imagine a Russian speaking French.
  • There was a lot of radio signal interference, the typical "shhhhh".

I found the call very strange. His slow pace made me think that he might not speak much French and had to think for a long while for each word. His accent was confident and he had a the tessitura of a tenor and spoke a bit nasally. This made him sound similar to the recordings of 1920-40s American radio broadcasts.

Ça dépend du téléphone!

After he clarified that he was looking for a price, I started answering him in French. My French is not so good either but it's enough for this kind of stuff. I told him that the price of a phone depends on which one he chooses. That if he's buying a $50 one (and I heard a lot of surprise on his side) or a $40 one, he'd just have to multiply that number by 5 to get the final price, which could be $200 for the $40 one, or $250.

When I started answering, I started to notice that there was another sound in the call that made me very distressed. I heard a woman crying and screaming from time to time, like "AAAAAAHHH, ha ha ha hahhhh aaahh". The sound of her crying would go lower sometimes, and I wanted to find a moment to ask about that, but I couldn't. And when I said the final price, $250, I heard the woman crying even louder.

I was worried that the man was taking their money or doing something bad to them. I started to get distracted from what I was saying, and when I finished with the price, there was a small pause, and then he hung up. I was thinking at this moment that I'd have to research how to call the police on this event.

Then, a formal recorder-style voice started speaking from the phone and I was very surprised. It spoke in Spanish, but I will translate it to English:

You have committed a felony. You have been blacklisted (then something about where I was blacklisted). The next time, let the phone ring and don't answer it.

I was like, boom, wow, what just happened? I looked at my mum and she looked equally surprised. I was wondering, did I assist in someone's murder? Was this a setup designed to entrap me? The obvious explanation for the strange event is that it's just a dream, but of course, I didn't know that at the moment.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://cryptosharon.xopus.io/todays-dream-no-world-what-are-you-doing-%f0%9f%98%a9/

Sort:  

Hi @cryptosharon!
When I was reading your post, I could not stop reading till the end. It was terrifying. Glad to know it was just a dream! Thank you @cryptosharon for sharing this!

You got SNEKKED! ;)
Expect a certain Snek to come 'round and give you a bite soon ;)

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our 36th curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/VWJxTEz

Thank you for the snek :) ♥♥

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34