Don't put off for Tomorrow what you can do TodaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_03-14-07.14.12.jpg

For those of you that have been following along, you already know that I rekt my phone screen a couple weeks ago. Luckily I had sprung for the extra device protection with Google, so they sent me a brand new replacement within a day of completing my claim. All I had to do was transfer all my data over to the new device. For the most part it was a straightforward process, except for the near heart attack inducing experience of losing all my portfolio data (you can read about how that went here: Rookie mistake: How to not lose it all!! ).

There was one task I was procrastinating on though; transferring over all my Google authenticator keys. Not wanting to lose any more information or make any mistakes, I had to meticulously go to each website, login, disable 2FA, then enable it again by linking it to the new phone. It's crazy how many on these keys I have accrued, especially since I got into crypto. I guess that's the price we have to pay for our security and peace of mind.

In the end I got all the keys transferred and I said goodbye to my old phone and sent it back off to Google, but not before most of the day had gone by. This is why I won't be trying to post a video today. But as I'm typing this on my phone I'm on my way to the first NEO Blockchain Toronto Meetup at York University, so I'm definitely going to hit you folks up with an update regarding that tomorrow.

'Til then I'll be thinking about today's lesson... something about procrastination I think...I'll re-read the post later : p

P.S. - R.I.P. Stephen Hawking. Unlike my phone, you will be trully missed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44