Dear Diary: What I Do When I Cannot Sleep? Blog Like There Is No TomorrowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

logo-1677364_640.png

Source

It is a day after my dialysis a few hours ago and as usual I could not sleep, sometimes I can just get some sleep but often I could not due to my taking of energy drink while I am hooked up at dialysis. But I didn't finish my energy drink so it was my breathlessness issue that is the culprit.

I feel like I had downed a jug of water so my breathing is not normal and difficult thanks to my close-minded nurses that would not heed my pleadings to take off some extra fluids. So I am basically slowly drowning for that matter.

But rain or shine I am just blogging, that is what I do even though often I do not feel well and I might as well distract my mind in writing my ponderings so that the community will get aware of my condition which is the same for the most part but possibly will worsen if no radical changes will be made which I am also trying to achieve.

There is nothing really left for me to do except to blog, blog, and blog so when I could not sleep I would turn on the laptop and try to steem on so that at least I could be productive while waiting for my body to want to sleep.

I do have many passions in life but my condition is forbidding me to do those. I could not simply put up a business and let someone or my parents to run it, it will not work that way. Learning a skill in the other hand requires some energy both physical and mental and with pain on the side it is impossible.

It just boils down to doing what I am probably god at doing which is to write and I thank God that there is steem community that helps me in coping with my situation in life which makes me sane and preoccupied with my mind.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9500 comments. Your next target is to reach 10000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Verily, doing what you like most and get a reward for that is the best and keeps us lively. Thank God we have steem. Cheers and stay well

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61