Fuel your Ambition. Improving your Health Wealth and Social Standing.

in #blog7 years ago

2018-goals-notepaper.jpg

Goal Setting

No matter where you are in life - you must set goals for yourself. Life is full of moving targets, and we cannot let ourselves stagnate. Athletes, successful business-people and achievers in all fields all set goals. Setting goals gives you long-term vision and short-term motivation . It focuses your acquisition of knowledge, and helps you to organize your time and your resources so that you can make the very most of your life.

My Area of Focus

My three pillars of focus in life - in order of importance are:

  • Health
  • Wealth
  • Social Relationships

Health

Physical: Eat well, Rest, Exercise - Endurance/Flexibility/Strength.
Spiritual: Practice daily meditation, Immerse yourself in great literature or music.
Mental: Read, Keep a journal of your thoughts, experiences, and insights.

health.jpg

Your body mind and spirit are the most important thing in life, take good care of them. Here's how I will be improving in 2018:

  • I will be adding yoga to my routine. I will practice 4x a week. This is in addition to my 4x a week weight lifting schedule.
  • I will begin counting calories again using MyfitnessPal. It's a lot of work inputting the calories but the results are worth it.
  • I will read at least twelve new books this year.

Wealth

Money doesn't buy happiness - but it does buy freedom. Wealth allows you to chase your own goals, create your own projects and travel the world. I am grateful for the wealth I have established over the years and I plan to tightly manage my expenses and investments so I can maintain the lifestyle I desire. Here's what I will continue to do in 2018 to make sure I maintain my wealth:

246a11c9a136ddeaf5ed1cd7fff0855d.jpg

  • Budget daily, monthly and yearly expenses.
  • Continue to re-invest extra income.
  • Perform my due-diligence before investing in anything. I will not be dropping a large sum of money in the next pump-n-dump flavor of the month coin.

Social Relationships

636038463814702809595278571_Why-Do-the-Relationships-Lasts-Short.jpg
Social relationships are important to maintain. I will continue to stay in touch with friends and colleagues and try to reach out to those I have lost touch with. I will also improve on my social circle by doing the following:

  • Join club/meetup groups for things that interest me
  • Join a toastmasters group
  • Get involved with community events. Perhapes a Steemit meetup is in store for 2018...!

How about you?

Those are just some of my goals for 2018, but I would love to hear from you guys! What are some of your goals that you hope to achieve in 2018?


If you enjoyed this post please like, comment or follow.
b87bb98157_zpsw1cujzvw.gif

Sort:  

This topic is the most important reading this day ...... Actually a person to put a road map walking on it and to fight for its success so that taste the taste of victory and realize dreams begins with hard work ..... Thank you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Firemouse from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67