You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DON'T BID ON A LOSING BID BOTS!!!

in #blog6 years ago

This is great information, though I think you're being harsh on people. Most people are not even aware they can track bots in this way, I am one of them. So it's not that people are sabotaging, they are just trying to get their content seen.

Great info though, keep it up! :-)

Cg

Sort:  

yeah I know I am a bit harsh on these people because I was one of them.

Way before these tools came out, I was bidding on bid bots then the tool or extension "steemit more info" came along and that is how I saw that you can lose big money as well on bid bots.

If I saw that I was losing on that bot I just stop using it and go for a less riskier like minnowbooster and randowhale.

This is what I don't understand, if you know you are putting money in on a bid or bet or gamble wouldn't you make sure you are on the winning side most of the time?

I think the bid bot name is not really a bidding bot because you are not really bidding on something. What we are doing is buying a percentage of the total vote value of that bot. It is either everyone wins or everyone loses. If it is a bidding bot then there will be winners and there will be losers.

Anyway, I hope everyone will see this post and start using the tools mentioned... Save them their hard earned money.

This is what I don't understand, if you know you are putting money in on a bid or bet or gamble wouldn't you make sure you are on the winning side most of the time?

I asked the same question and was told it was worth it for the 'exposure'

^shrugs^

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99