How I doubled my salary in 6 months - The Introduction

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

5003118-a-bar-chart-of-british-currency-increasing-in-value~2.jpg

You probably don't realise you're limiting your own career. I certainly didn't. But I realised early enough. Hear out what I'm saying.

The Backdrop

I've already posted about how I intend to become financially free. If you haven't already, you can check that out here:

https://steemit.com/money/@cryptocrayze/the-principle-for-financial-freedom

But during that post, I mentioned that I'm on a 6 figure salary (£) at 25 years old. But this was not always the case. I negotiated like crazy to get there. But what people often miss is there's sooooooo muchhh moreeee to negotiations than what you say on the day.

Context is key!

The context you find yourself in affects the situation greatly. Everything I've done since leaving university in 2014 until now has played a vital role.

So what I gotta do to get paid?

This was all real life, and therefore alot to try and compress. Plus I need to generalise the lessons I learnt through experience in order to give you the game plan. That said, I can't put everything into a single article, so for the next few days, I'll put together a compilation of articles explaining what happened and what you need to do. I'll end with how to negotiate once you've sorted your position.

Thereafter I'll pick up my article series, working through my personal endeavour to financial freedom.

That said, follow and watch this space!

Cheers,
@CryptoCrayze

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64