Should I switch careers? // #1 blog post

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I've been away from actively using Steem for a while (1 month) It has not left the back of my mind. I have been battling back and forth on what I should blog about, if I have a good writing voice or if my mind is really just playing tricks on me

Regardless, here I am!!! I have thrown my self-conscious tendencies out the window and I'm going to give it a shot!

20180130_170012.jpg

I'm 20 years old and a 2nd Year Apprentice Electrician, I started my apprenticeship back when I was only 16 years old. I was fortunate enough to get in to something called the Registered Apprenticeship Program, or RAP for short. The gist of it is to help young people start in trades and get a headstart on an apprenticeship and a career.

IMG_20180116_232112_631.jpg

Everyone always asks me how I like working Electrical and construction, I think it's mostly due to the fact you don't see as many young people going into those jobs. My answer every time is "I like it as much as I like working!"

20180130_165845.jpg

Don't get me wrong I love doing my job and what it consists of e.g. Danger factor, the fact that electricity will never go away, electricity is used everywhere and the trade can take you all across the world especially being a Red Seal Electrician in Canada

20180305_161028.jpg

Those parts I really like but the fact of the matter is I don't see myself doing it for a long career, my aspirations are set to bigger and better things!

My true passion is to pursue business, my wife and I are both young aspiring entrepreneurs. With my wife being pregnant things have been especially interesting since we both have and extra drive and push to succeed; we both want to achieve so much but get limited by our lack of formal eduacation so our nights are typically spent cuddling up watching and reading about how to set up E-commerce, graphic design and really just self teach our selves everything to survive in an ever changing market.

That's it for now I guess! I hope it was a good read! All constructive criticism accepted! Would love to hear some comments

Till next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04