You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tech Aide: Added Security Steps for Downloading Open-Source Software

in #blog5 years ago

Dear @roleerob

Another great piece.

I found it quite ironic that more we are connected with each other, less trust there is between us. Didn't you ever think about it? Im sure you did :)

Eternal vigilance is the price of liberty

To difficult for not-native english speaker (like myself) to understand ...

I lost you half way through your post... but I tried :)

Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

Yes @crypto.piotr ...

"I found it quite ironic that more we are connected with each other, less trust there is between us. Didn't you ever think about it? Im sure you did :)"

... it is ironic. And ... Yes, I have ... 😉 Mankind has a tendency to attribute far more to technological advancement than it should. Problems with human nature are unchanged and ancient ...

Speaking of which ...

"Eternal vigilance is the price of liberty"

Eternal is forever ... Vigilance is carefully watching out all the time, for danger ... Gotta keep watch for the "bad guys" ...

And liberty! Liberty is a great word. One I prefer to freedom. I wrote one of my first posts about what I learned from a great man:

  • Freedom + Responsibility = Liberty

  • Freedom - Responsibility = Anarchy

For English not being your native tongue, I think you do quite well @crypto.piotr! Hope this helps with the interpretation a little bit ... 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65