A comment about my post strategy with 1 minute reads

in #blog7 years ago

As you might have noticed, most of my posts are quite short. I thougt let’s share the reasons for my short posts:

1 This is a way to stand out and distinguish me from Steemonians

I figured, this could be potentially a good idea. At least better then becoming blogger number 643.250 that does the same thing as all existing users.

2 I don’t like long reads

Some posts are really long. And I really don’t see how anyone of us can be able to read 10+ of these very long posts a day? As that would probably take over an hour.
Another reason why I like short posts is because most authors take a long run to their conclusion. And give many examples. While it’s very often possible to just share the (final) conclusion. Most of the time we directly understand and don’t need all the chit-chat.

3 I can write them much quicker

Do I need to say more J
You could say my posts are not worth a full 100% upvote. I agree, you should always determine the value yourself. And for short posts the reward should just be a bit less if you ask me.

4 I like interaction

I’m really not sure if it will work like this?
First of all, since it only takes a very short time to read, you might have a bit more time to comment.
Secondly, and this is supposed to be a more serous argument, if my posts are a bit shorter, there might be a bigger chance not everything is clear and I might receive some questions.
So let me test this second argument. Any questions?

Sort:  


Hello @crypto-econom1st!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

This makes me smile 😀
There is actually 1 reason why I used this tag a few times. And that's because I see other Steemonians do exactly the same.

But you are right. A better world starts with me. And I should not break any rule just because others do so.

Please keep up the good work!
Btw, would be very nice of you are not only a bot. So did anyone read this?

Great analysus

While I do like the approach, I do wonder if this will increase the interaction on your posts.
But at least it is thinking out of the box, which is always a good idea.
May try to use a tag 1minuteread or something like that!

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. And that is a good idea. I really appreciate all advice you have me so far!

Don’t be so humble, it does not suit somebody from Holland.
I did learn so much from you about curation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59