Putting up a stall

in #blog6 years ago

There was a local college fest which allowed entries for putting up a stall. Me and my friend decided to give it a shot, both first timers. We got to know about the same just 2 days before the event date, so we didn't had ample of opportunity to put forth lot of options to buyers. My friend was putting up notebooks, hence I decided to make bookmarks.
Now, you must be thinking what is so unique about notebooks. You can get notebooks anywhere and everywhere. My friend is a great artist. She had scanned few of her watercolor paintings and got it printed as notebook covers making these notebooks unique. Check out her notebooks in the image below. (If you want to buy, contact her on instagram @lekharayapati)
Screenshot (27).png

As already mentioned above to compliment these notebooks I made bookmarks. The mess I created can be seen in the images
IMG_1775.JPG

I made normal , corner bookmarks and few cards (Lot of people liked corner bookmarks).
IMG_1788.JPG
IMG_1770.JPG

This is the final picture of the stall...... (this is only my side of the stall :P)
IMG_1785.JPG

Though we couldn't sell much but the experience was really good. We both were quite skeptical about putting up this stall. But I am glad we did, because the experience was worth the effort.

Ever in doubt one must give it a shot, at least you won't regret not trying it later. (I truly felt the same)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65