Ultra Marathon Training: Ramping up weekly milage

in #blog6 years ago

As I get closer to training for the Ice Age 50 I have to start ramping up my weekly milage. I took some downtime after my marathon in November but now is the time to get back in the swing of things. The first week of training has me at 50 miles and right now i've been around 20 miles a week.......

Fear not though! I don't plan going straight into training at 50 miles a week. I hope to be back up to 50 a week by the end of January. No need to up my weekely milage too fast and cause some unwanted injuries!

This mornings run was warmer but still cold. I ran earlier this week when it 11 degrees so today's 32 degrees felt great! I'm planning on hitting up the trails this coming week. Expect some awesome nature pictures soon!

(

Last nights dinner was the bomb! I still can't believe how good it was! I got the recipe from Derek Simnett's new cook book! The meal made is called Black Bean and Yam mixup. The perfect meal the night before a run.

Screenshot-2017-12-16 Devin ( daarthur1) • Instagram photos and videos.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.82
ETH 3784.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51