Animal rescue Ireland

in #blog7 years ago

I've decided to take a slight detour on Steemit from now on. While originally I was fully involved in crypto and writing as my passions I think that now will be a good time to take on a more useful role. I grew up in a small town with lots of land around the area. we had plenty fields, trees and even a river down at the end. We also had pets. Rabbits at one stage, two gorgeous dogs and plenty of cats and wild animals that came and went but never left hungry.

Thats why any time that I see a mistreated animal it drives me crazy. A dog is the best friend that you will ever have. Forever loyal and always honest. How people can starve, beat and abandon them is an outrage to me. But here in Ireland we do have a massive problem with this.

Every day, short of time and funding, brave volunteers from our countries animal shelters put in every effort to find, help and rehome these beautiful creatures.

I am proud to say that my sister is a regular volunteer on top of her day job and while my erratic work shedule doesn't let me fully commit, I do support where I can. With that in mind I am going to try and write some articles on the animals and people involved with the hope of,

  • Bringing greater awareness of the problem.
  • Raising much need funds for the shelters.
  • Working towards a solution towards the issue.

With permission from a few of the shelters, I would hope to be able to share some of the photo's, videos and stories on the issue at hand with a group of people who I know to be visionary and dedicated to changeing how the world operates. Steemit is going to present opportunities for a lot of different type of projects goin forward and I would like to take one of them here.

When cared for properly, these animals can make a full change in their life and end up with a loving family for the rest of their days.


Any profit, that can be created through sharing these posts will be used to support the brave efforts of the shelters in caring for these animals. I would hope that going forward they could generate enough STEEM to make a big difference.

I will still be putting my back into the cause where I can but I hope that we can start tackling the problem from a few different angles. Thanks.

Sort:  

Hello there, and thank you for your post. I was looking for channels to help out and wanted to focus on animal rescue so I am happy that I found you. I upvote this one, for the support, and will see how things go from there.

Thank you for doing this, you are not alone. :)

I myself have a project in the works for later this year. Keep it up!

That's brilliant, thanks.
I am hoping to post a couple of times a week. Some about the animals, some about the people and some about the situations. If I can keep up the effort and earn any amount from posting it would be great to be able to go to a center every month and make a donation.

I will always give any time that I can but as you know money will always be an issue for these groups. Great to have you on board and I will be looking eagerly for when you get your own project up and running.
Go raibh míle maith agat!

Yes, I am very much appalled by human behavior when I see that. Long Live rescue center and the people helping out :)

I have so much respect for those people and the work that they do. Facing into tough situations every day trying to do as much as they can. They deserve all the praise we can give them.

That is a project that I am more than willing to vote for. I love animals myself, especially dogs but I hate to think that some people can be so evil to them. Good luck with it and I will be following along.

Thank you. I hope that you will follow as I post more stories from the shelters. Every person that can add anything is greatly appreciated.
A thousand small efforts adds up to one huge amount. I've learned that from working on projects and it really stands for groups like these.

Hope for the best always!

Hope and help. We can all try to do a little bit and make a big difference. Every vote or resteem that I get along the way adds to the project, so thanks.

You're welcome!

You have my vote and resteem. That is good of you.

Thank you. Hopefully I can get a bit of a following going and be able to do a bit more for the animals.

Hello friend. thanks for your post. maybe there is little input for me.
try to see my pretty dog ​​is not it?

IMG_2661.PNG

That is a gorgeous dog. It looks so contented in its spot.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I like irland

It's a great country for a lot of things but unfortunatly there are still areas that we need to do better. I love Ireland too but I just want it to be a little bit better.

Poor bubbas! I foster rescue dogs (short term) as they are traveling from foster-home to foster-to-adopt programs... They are so helpless so I am thankful for people like you in the world that are bringing more awareness to the subject.

I know. My only problem is that my work doesn't lend to keeping a pet full time. I've fallen in love with so many of the rescue dogs at this stage that it's probably a good thing. My house would end up like another center if I held onto all of them.

Great work, CHEERS!

It would be nice to get a following for the posts and generate some money to help out. Every bit helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50