About myself

in #blog7 years ago

I am a creative person, creativity for me starts from conceiving the idea in my mind and then seeing it through to its final form. This creative passion spreads across various platforms for me such as computer modeling and 3D printing, cooking, travelling, interior home design, planning fun activities etc.

I am a "legal" immigrant to this great country United States of America and I have seen a thing or two going through the twists and turmoil of the slow immigration process.

I believe in learning by observing and reading, but thoroughly enjoy learning from doing new things. Technology, history, life-hacks, motivational philosophy, 3D printing, cryptocurrency, travel, fitness are among the many subjects that interest me. However, learning about our universe blows my mind every time- knowledge of how insignificant our presence in this universe is will literally ground you to earth.

I am a freethinking open minded male, and I believe in equality of gender. My wife and I take turns in doing all household chores including cooking, cleaning, throwing out the trash, going to grocery stores etc.

I like to stay active and fit. I like to run, bike and hike.

I like to travel, in fact it gives me lot of joy to create a travel plan - starts from conceiving the idea of travelling to a new place, then research about the place, figure out activities to do, figure out the budget and time required, figure things to carry on the trip, then finally going on the trip itself.

Along with my strengths, I have weaknesses such as fears and self-doubts. I have regrets and I have sorrows that haunt me every day. But I also have the knowledge that every moment in life is a chance to start over or make a change in your life. This thought keeps me going.

Finally I really like to write, create content and express my thoughts and opinions, but I have had doubts and fears of doing it publicly. I have been writing privately so far. In this blog however, I attempt to break out of my fears and I intend to share my thoughts on different topics of my interests. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Welcome ;)
All the best for your life in united states !!
Lets get in touch in steemit

Welcome to steemit creativekarma I wish you success and a fun time here.

Congratulations @creativekarma, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63