3/29 Word of the day: Voice Typing

in #blog6 years ago (edited)


Image Address: https://goo.gl/images/XxDsvQ

Voice Typing
Hey guys trying out some new things today, unrelated cool pics and voice typing. This may make my life a lot easier in creating content and verbalizing my thoughts. It seems to be working just fine, and the idea is pretty amazing. Technology has come such a long way and it feels like now is the time to take advantage of all of these features. You can pretty much write a book like this, and it’s a wonderful concept. Before, all the typing seemed so tedious and slow but now with tools like these it can open many doors for everyone making content, blogging, writing journals or copy. This was only supposed to be a test run just to get familiar with the software and tools but it seems legit. I'm using Google Docs and you can find the option under the Tools heading. I'm still quite amazed by this and trying to come up with ideas that I can implement this towards such as Textbroker or blogger.com. I knew about this feature I just didn't know exactly how easy it was to use and it seems extremely easy I can just keep talking and talking and this thing will keep up with my every word.


Image Address: https://goo.gl/images/7hQXps

Amazon FBA
Lately I have been conducting research on YouTube, I've been watching a lot of videos on marketing and related subjects mainly work-from-home businesses. I've put Amazon FBA on hold for a moment while I deal with my life issues since I feel that I cannot fully concentrate until I feel matters are resolved though I am still researching and one of my favorite channels is The Amazing Seller with Scott Voelker. Even if you are not looking to sell things on Amazon he provides a wealth of information at no cost he's actually doing a free webinar tonight at 9 p.m. eastern time which I hope to attend. There are many self-proclaimed gurus online on YouTube & Instagram that are dying to sell you their course what can range anywhere from $200 to $1,000. I have found much cheaper courses for about $10 on the subject on Udemy but there's still a wealth of knowledge to pursue that is available completely free. I'm not sure how many people are interested in FBA but I know I am. The thought of becoming my own brand and having my own products seems ideal. It's almost therapeutic to have something to focus on and work on which you can literally market to the world from your own home.


Image Address: https://goo.gl/images/DPrGGK

Life Journey E-Book
I've also considered writing an e-book to record my life stories and memories which are many, tho blurry, going over them will inspire them to come back and able to recant how I got to where I am today. The more time that passes I may forget all the craziness and how fortunate I am to still be here to talk about it. What I would need to do first is come up with an outline and practice my storytelling, a kickass title, and finally marketing is crucial. The latter would probably require some more research which I’ve seen is readily available. I would also probably need a pen name, just to protect all the characters involved; but voice typing will probably be the way to go. There are things on my mind that I hold back from discussing on here but maybe one day I'll share a bit more once I get past some of my issues but I feel like I've lived quite an exciting life in the fast lane, and now it’s slowed down and I now find comfort in close friendships and learning. A little TV or YouTube or catching up on books or other forms of entertainment to help my mind accept the course my lifes taken or help me forget the present things I'm going through and need to accomplish. Though sometimes I cannot always escape my reality and I must face my issues, it feels like every minute of my day is slowly ticking away with worry, doubt and uncertainty so I do my best to try and maintain a positive mentality throughout the day. I need to find a new sense of purpose and something that gives me joy but I also have a few difficult tasks to complete before I can distract myself and start my life fresh.

What I like about #steem is that sometimes I may not post for a few days and I will still gain followers. Don't ask me how, I still have no idea. I'm not even sure if people read the stuff I write or if it's any good but some way somehow I am slowly growing my following and it’s inspiring and motivating at the very least. I wish I would get more upvotes and comments or crowd interaction or questions or just people generally making conversation. Like most others, I originally came here with a dream, I would get on steem, type some shit and get rich! LOL. I've come to find the harsh reality of #steem is not so; unless you have a hefty account balance or have some whales that enjoy all of your posts, or a very large following I'd say over 10,000 people or so, but who's to say any of that’s not possible eventually as long as you keep working at it. The way I look at it is, I just document my life and current thought process, basically whatever is on my mind at the time so that I may come back and reread it eventually, kind of like a journal that's open for any to read. I often ask myself if anybody reads this anyways but at least I'm practicing my voice.


Image Address: https://goo.gl/images/CZZQmp

Closing Thoughts
Currently own a business that is being managed by my close associate which I am very thankful for because at least it takes the pressure of making money off my back I am also very grateful for how successful of a start we have had and hope to get more hands-on in the process as time progresses. Seems like it's all part of the plan the way things work out sometimes you just have to go with the flow and not question things so much. Even now I'm here trying to think of possible solutions for myself but I am trying to do it in a calm fashion and not get ahead of myself. I must visualize, plan, write it down, and execute. That's how to get things done in life.

I could make this post longer and get into some other topics but for now 'm not sure which direction to go in. I will continue to focus on my tasks, isolate my targets and destroy LOL. Some of the things I need to do are clerical, such as tax filing, business-related requirements, checking on an open claim, maintaining my stock portfolios and 401k; also need to stop being lazy and get back to running at the very least. Really should be hitting the gym but that about sums it up. They’re all boring life tasks that need to be completed but like they say, “you become great by doing the things you don't want to do”. Would also be great if I can organize the office get all the paper straightened out clear the desk clear the to-do list and keep it rolling. Going to edit this now but this verbal dictation test run is pretty awesome, it saves time and allows the free flow of thoughts. I will look to implement this more and more as time goes on. Until next time peace out betches!


Image Address: https://goo.gl/images/y3gNsx

Sort:  

Hi, I just followed you :-)
Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79